We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good moderate priced motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in West Chester
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Inn during the W&S Tennis Open and will probably choose this motel next year. The motel is about 9 miles from the tennis center but is conveniently located next to several good restaurants and shopping. The motel is well maintained and is a far enough from US 75 that you don’t have traffic noise. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast has a good selection of quality items. The breakfast area is large and was always clean. Also, the lady responsible for the breakfast was helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tishcitric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchestercomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Debra Johnson
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
513-645-1700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were in a pinch, our hotel in Blue Ash, OH was horrible and we could not stay there, we were in town for a medical appointment at Children's Hospital. We had no idea that the Little League Baseball Champions and a Dance Championship was in town... selling out hotels in the area. After 15 hotels we became frantic.... we tried Comfort Suites.... and Jeremy 3rd Shift was so pleasant worked well with us. He provided us with their very last room and boy were we thankful, it was clean, comfy and he even brought us extra pillows (without us asking) he knew we needed them! Defiantly loved this place.
A little perk that it is close to Ikea Too =)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scholeigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchestercomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Debra Johnson
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
513-645-1700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 11pm,with no reservation after other hotel canceled reservation without notice. Sharon at front desk was excellent and accommodating with just three rooms left. This place was not only 100 cheaper for two nights, but very quiet, super clean, friendly staff. Breakfast mediocre. Great location close to everything...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Chef Jeremiah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Nice staff and location is excellent .. had dinner a Jag's right next to the hotel. Could use some minor upgrades. Sauna didn't work and rooms are somewhat dated. I would return again if I wanted to stay in the area again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed one night while traveling through the area. Room was clean and quiet, staff was nice, breakfast was just average. I would stay here again when in the area, as the location was really good, close to restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin02907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were a family of 5 and stayed here the last week. We had the suit with two queens and a pull out sofa. The room was clean except the linen on the pull out had stains. We checked the room out very well and there was no issues. The pool was salt, which we didn't like. The breakfast was good, same as anywhere. The lady filling everything and keeping things tidy was very nice. Close to the things we were going to during our stay (Kings Island, Creation Museum, Premium Outlets).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchestercomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Debi Johnson
general manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
513-645-1700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for business for 4 nights.The location of this hotel is great and the price was very good. Don't look for fancy breakfast and be prepared to eat from disposable plates.The room is really big and the bed is comfortable.Overall recommended hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Miki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Staybridge Suites West Chester
#8 of 16 in West Chester
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati / West Chester
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5944 W Chester Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-2906 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in West Chester
Price Range: £68 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Comfort Inn & Suites, a hotel in the heart of West Chester's Union Centre Tech Corridor. The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including IKEA, located less than one mile away, the Savannah Center, Northern Cincinnati's premier reception and event facility, Streets of West Chester, which provides a wide variety of shopping, dining and entertainment. Frontgate (part of Cornerstone Brands, Inc.) Procter & Gamble corporate headquarters less than one-half mile from this West Chester, OH hotel. EnterTrainment Junction, the world's only railroad-themed amusement center, the Great American Ball Park, home of the MLB Cincinnati Reds, Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens and Kings Island amusement park are also nearby. The Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport is just 30 miles from our hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants less than one mile away, including Jag's Steak & Seafood (adjacent to hotel parking lot)which provides room service M-F, Stonecreek, Mitchell's Fish Market, Applebee's and Red Robin. Hotel features/amenities include: •Free breakfast with hot waffles•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free 24-hour hot coffee -tea•Indoor heated pool. On site- exercise facility complimentary day passes to Urban Active Fitness Club with sauna. Ample parking for buses and motor coaches is also located on the property. This West Chester, OH hotel also provides business travelers with a business center and access to copy and fax services. The banquet and meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people most events and functions. All spacious guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards,spacious work areas, voice mail, microwaves and mini-fridges. Extended stay and whirlpool bathtub suites are also available. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination for anyone visiting the West Chester area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Chester
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn West Chester
West Chester Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing