We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tennis Tourney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tennis Tourney”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is our third annual stay at the Staybridge Suites while attending the Western & Southern Financial Open tennis tournament in Mason, Ohio. We stayed Tues, Wed and Thurs nights. Check in went very smoothly and the front desk gal was quite friendly and outgoing. The room is an extremely comfortable suite, for an affordable price. You also get a free full breakfast and a light buffet dinner if you so choose. The hotel is in a nice safe area where we went jogging each morning and has a variety of restuarants close by. It was only about 10 minutes from the Linder Family Tennis Center, so it was also quite convienient. We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Staybridge Suites West Chester, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay with us. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites a leader in excellence. We hope that during your morning run you got to use the five mile jogging trail conveniently located right behind the property. This trail takes you through beautiful subdivisions and a local park. We are also thrilled that you found our amenities and location to be so beneficial. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again next year for the Tennis Tournaments. Thank you again for choosing the Staybridge Suites Cincinnati North in West Chester, Ohio as your lodging choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    54
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
69
27
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I tend to stay at IHG properties exclusively. It was about 95 outside and the AC inside the building was set to 83 according to the wall thermostat on the 3rd floor hallway...or perhaps they were having issues with it...either way it was very uncomfortable anytime we came out of the room to head out. The location is perfect for shopping in the area as IKEA and the outlets are close. Plenty of good restaurants around too. Breakfast area was packed so we didn't eat but there was a kids hockey team there who were poorly supervised and leaving trash on the tables, thus overwhelming the staff. I'm willing to give it a pass this time as the heat and number of kids at the property had more to do with the issues we had than the actual hotel or their staff. The suite was in excellent shape and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blankhawkdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Staybridge Suites West Chester, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
We are pleased to learn that you found our location to be convenient. We also appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services. During your stay we were experiencing difficulties with our A/C units for the hallways and we greatly apologize for the discomfort this issue caused you. As a result of the failed equipment, the temperature that you were reading on the hallway thermostats was in fact the actual temperature in the hallways. We were proactively working on getting this issue resolved, but due to the nature of the repair it delayed the resolution. In regards to the inconvenience you experienced during our breakfast, the hotel management staff is looking into ways to ensure that this type of problem will not be repeated. The Staybridge Suites Cincinnati North is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from the International Hotel Group Brands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We were there to use Kings Islands resorts and by doing some mapping found it was convenient to get to and easy to Kings Island. The Place was nice, clean and friendly. There was a high school baseball tournament in the area so many young athletes and a Southern Baptist Church was there so it was feeling very family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Time_Traveler016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Staybridge Suites West Chester, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback. Staybridge as a brand is geared to the "Home Away from Home" feel. This rings especially true June through August. During these summer months we get to serve the wonderful families brought to our area for sports tournaments, weddings, or just fellowships passing through. We are pleased to know that this fact appealed to you and added to your stay. Thank you again and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I were on a overnight shopping and site seeing trip and decided to give this hotel a try. We didn't realize it was a extended stay type hotel but they do allow one night stays. We got a suite as all the rooms are suites. It included all the fridge, stove, dishes and all for a longer stay. Very nice clean rooms. Dvd player in the living area and 2nd tv in the bedroom.
The staff was great. I needed some milk and they went out of their way to get it for me from the kitchen. When I asked what was in the area to see and where to eat they printed out 5 pages for me to have. They have nightly food in the breakfast area. Our evening was wings. Lots of people staying so not much left to pick from once we went down to get some. Breakfast was the same way. They tried to keep up with the crowd but were lacking so we went out to eat. We didn't use the pool or other areas.
We had a great stay. The only noise we heard was a few heavy footed persons upstairs in the hall. The bed was very comfortable. We would stay there again for sure as we felt we got a great deal with a military discount.

Room Tip: The lobby area can get noisy during nightly snack and breakfast so beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blessedbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Staybridge Suites West Chester, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. As a leader in guest satisfaction, it is the goal of every staff member to exceed guest's expectations and we are pleased to know that we were successful during your stay. We are also delighted that you found our rates to be so competitive. I would like to apologize for the crowding in our great room during breakfast and our manager reception. During the summer months the hotel is alive with people enjoying their summer vacations and it causes our Great Room, at times, to feel a little busy. Management is looking into ways to expand seating during such peak volume as a solution to this issue, but we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank you again for your positive remarks and for taking the time to inform us of the areas in which we can improve. Our gratitude runs even deeper for the service you provide our great nation. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed here three nights. Everything was just as advertized. We come here to see family, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilgrim50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Staybridge Suites West Chester, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback about your most recent stay and we are looking forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The common areas and rooms were very clean. Everything was updated and new. Check in only took about 2 minutes. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. There was a small kitchen with a dishwasher stove and toaster oven. The living room and bedroom areas were separate and there is a nice sized bathroom. Breakfast was probably the best I've ever had at a hotel. One morning there were eggs bacon and pancakes. The second morning There were cheese omelets and sausage.biscuits and gravy. There are always waffles. This hotel has a really nice courtyard with tables and gas grills for warm weather. The pool was warm and the hot tub was very hot.

We stayed here for a bowling tournament so there were three of us women in a room. It was really nice to have a separate sleeping area and kitchen. We were not cramped at all. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scmailgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thenuge20, Manager at Staybridge Suites West Chester, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay.We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our hotel’s efforts and takes the time to tell us about it. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites a leader in excellence. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

This Hotel is a WIN for families. Excellent location in close proximity to many things to see and do. Welcoming staff---From the reception desk to the clean up crew - everyone was kind and never treated us like we were a "bother". The pool an fitness center are open around the clock!! The hot buffet breakfast was delicious!! This was our first stay here but we will definitely go back again and again. There is so much to do in this part of Ohio and this hotel makes it a perfect 1 night to 7 night vacation!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepingdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thenuge20, Manager at Staybridge Suites West Chester, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such positive feedback. It is our brand promise to make our hotel a "home away from home" and there is never a request that we will consider a bother. We are pleased to know that our property was such a pleasant experience for you and your family. All of our facilites are open 24hrs for our guest's enjoyment and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of those amenities. We look forward to your future visits to West Chester, OH! Thank you again! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati / West Chester
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
0.4 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#4 of 15 in West Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites West Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites West Chester

Property: Staybridge Suites West Chester
Address: 8955 Lakota Dr W, West Chester, OH 45069-4081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Chester
#3 Business Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites West Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award winning Staybridge Suites Cincinnati-North/West Chester where your special Cincinnati getaway or business trip begins. Our hotel is conveniently located at exit 19, off of I-75, Union Centre Blvd., less than one mile from the I-275 loop. Local businesses include IKEA, Procter & Gamble, GE, General Motors, Contech, Rite Track and the Savannah Center. Our pampered guests love our all suite hotel! They can choose to enjoy spacious studio, 1-bedroom, or 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suites. All suites include fully equipped kitchens with full size refrigerators, stove top, microwave oven and new 32 flat panel LCD TV s with DVD players. All guests at the Staybridge Suites Cincinnati-North/West Chester will enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet every morning,Evening Social Reception Mon thru Wed with hot entrees, specialty salad bars and .50 beer and wine, complimentary high speed internet access, (both wired and wireless) 24hr heated indoor pool, fitness center, and the Pantry convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites West Chester Hotel West Chester
West Chester Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites West Chester Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing