We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
York, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel was updated and one of your nicer end of the Hampton chain hotels. The location was very convenient to restaurants and shopping. You could walk to 3 restaurants within 5 minutes of leaving the hotel! Ikea and a mall are right down the road. It's also just off the interstate so it's easy to get places.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Boppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    112
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
208
69
13
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This is a nice Hampton in a safe location, with good access to the interstate and surrounded by several restaurants. Breakfast was standard fare. Employees were pleasant and helpful and check-in was easy.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Hampton Inn's are becoming my favorite hotels! I love how clean they are, and this was no exception. Room smelled fresh and clean, and the bathroom was really nice. Breakfast was also great. I would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMCColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Located near several good restaurants. Fairly new area. Hotel was clean (I liked the soaps mounted to the shower wall- nice option) and staff was exceptionally friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I had read some mixed reviews but was still very optimistic about this hotel. I'm glad I went with my gut! This was a great hotel!!! The lobby and entrance was very awesome and clean. The complimentary breakfast was the best by far I had ever had at ANY hotel! There was a HUGE array of foods from waffles, bagels, cereal to juice, cinnamon rolls and toast. The only thing they didn't have was scrambled eggs. The room was amazing! The bed was super comfortable and clean. The bathroom had everything I already needed right there....shampoo, lotion, conditioner and mouthwash. There were even shampoo and body wash dispensers IN THE SHOWER! The bathrooms were clean...and trust me, being a neat freak, thats the one place I usually get grossed out at hotels. There was plenty of places in the room to put stuff, an armchair, desk and dresser and there was also a mini fridge and microwave. The room was absolute heaven and I didn't go broke paying for my stay! I loved my stay and will stay there again if I go back to the area. The only thing bad is something I've also found at other hotels. The walls are thin, so you can easily hear your neighbors....and their crying babies >:- [ and for some reason, the housekeeping staff now knocks on your door at like 10am even when check out isnt until 11am. I find that very annoying. I hate having to go to the door while I'm getting ready and trying to explain to someone I can never understand that I'll be leaving at 11....like they don't already know that...and that I don't need any new towels....because I'll be leaving at 11. Don't they have a list of who will and won't be leaving? Other than that, this hotel rocks!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgirl_364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here before hanging out at the Cincinnati Zoo the next day. Room was clean, but even though all the rooms are nonsmoking, you could tell, this USED to be a smoking room. The nose knows. I particularly liked the shampoo/soap dispensers in the shower, but just dont flail around a whole lot, they can come off the wall as i found out. Sorry, i am a flailer. We were there with a 5 year old, and he slept well. He loved the pool, we all did, but it was a bit heavily chlorinated. I suppose that is better than catching a disease, but it did burn the eyes a bit. What i really liked was the staff. We needed some documents from the printer in the business office, but the internet inexplicably went down. The hotel staff graciously printed out our docs after we sent them to their personal email account. Great help!
Breakfast was good, the staff there works hard at pleasing people, and sometimes it must be a thankless job, most folks arent the most agreeable in the morning. All in all, i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here for the Western & Southern open tennis tournament (it is about 15 min. away from the Lindner Tennis Center), right off the highway. Room was fine, breakfast buffet OK, nothing is fresh cooked on premises (only reheated apparently), the eggs were Jimmy Dean-style omelets, potatoes also looked like frozen ones that were heated up. Fresh waffles can be made, though. Disappointed to see only paper plates and plastic silverware. Coffee always available.

Fitness center a bit small.

We got back too late from the tennis each night to partake of the cookies.

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

Walking distance to Uno's Pizzeria and Buffalo Wild Wings. Also very close to shopping and highway access.

Room Tip: Would ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WebTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
0.2 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#5 of 16 in West Chester
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Staybridge Suites West Chester
#8 of 16 in West Chester
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in West Chester
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
Address: 9266 Schulze Dr, West Chester, OH 45069-6531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Chester
#1 Business Hotel in West Chester
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre Hotel West Chester
Hampton Inn And Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
Hampton Inn West Chester
West Chester Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing