We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
810 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 28 March 2007

This is a new Hampton Inn and Suites, located in a very new part of town, with many restaurants available nearby and convenient to the interstate. The room was spacious (a suite), very clean, and staff very friendly. The place was crowded for breakfast so I had to bring back to my room to eat. Only issue was that the truck noise from the interstate could be heard thoughout the night. I would definitely return and recommend it.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    113
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
211
70
13
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2006

We stayed at this hotel with our 3 year old. The breakfast was very nice, good variety. Rooms were clean and nice. Everything still looked new. Hotel staff was very friendly. Pool was nice. Good location, near many restaurants and right off the highway. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nabb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2006

The hotel overall is nice. The location is great within walking distance to many restaurants. The lobby was welcoming and clean. The staff was pleasant. My huge disappointment came when we entered our "suite" that I paid an additional $30/night for only to find a slightly larger than normal room with a refrigerator & microwave added. The room was clean, well stocked and just great for a standard/deluxe room, but to call it a suite and charge so much more for it - is ridiculous. I always reserve suites - and expect a 2 room suite - unless it specifies jr suite or 1 room suite... This did not specify otherwise and for the price - anyone would expect more. I recently paid much less at a Hampton Suites in Memphis for a really nice 2 room suite so I expected the same here. When I called the front desk to question if I was in a suite - they did offer to drop the price to that of a standard king - which was appreciated. I got the feeling that I wasn't the first to say something. The point is - it's a nice hotel and I would definitely go back if I only want a standard king room - but just don't bother paying more for their "suite" - 'cause it's not a suite.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spkjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 February 2006

I stayed overnight in a deluxe king for work. Everything was clean and what I requested. They were having a little trouble with the wireless connections, but once I tried a cable connection I got right on the internet. In the meantime I had used the business center downstairs which had internet access, a printer, and even office supplies. I thought the place was very nice. Located right next to a restaurant with carry-out. And close to several others. And the breakfast offering including a hot scrambled egg dish along with the usual yogurts, cereal, fruit, and danishes.

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2005

Hotel opened May 2005. Front desk was very helpful and courteous. Offered breakfast every morning. Complimentary newspaper, fitness room, indoor pool. Every room has minifridge and microwave. If you dont like the fitness room or want more equipment they give complimentary use of the local fitness club which is across the street. Prices are comparable and there is plenty of local attractions within a 15 minute drive and only 20-30 minutes to downtown Cincinnati. Conveniently located right off I-75. As a travel agent I highly recommend this hotel to all my clients.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
0.2 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#5 of 16 in West Chester
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in West Chester
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Staybridge Suites West Chester
#8 of 16 in West Chester
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
Address: 9266 Schulze Dr, West Chester, OH 45069-6531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Chester
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Chester
#1 Family Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre Hotel West Chester
Hampton Inn And Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
Hampton Inn West Chester
West Chester Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing