We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't return”

Liberty Gathering Place
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in West Liberty
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wouldn't return”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had lunch here during a visit to the Piatt Castles. The prices were reasonable enough, but the quality of the ingredients was average at best, resulting in just average food. None of us finished our meals, including two young children who normally eat whatever you put in front of them. We wished we had known there was a Subway just a block away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RecklessKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Close to Ohio Caverns and Piatt Castles”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Food was reasonable priced, staff was friendly and the décor was very modern and appealing... but the restaurant had an unusual odor and the salad bar was missing a lot of basic items; No bacon bits, no chopped eggs, no croutons, no chopped broccoli, no olives, no mushrooms.

Fried chicken breast was awesome and so were the cheese burgers!

Close to Ohio Caverns and Piatt Castles...The town is quaint and clean!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OHhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Oh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Food was good, portions are not huge, which was good for us, but each to his own. Help were friendly and restraunt clean.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvan Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Real down-home food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We go several miles out of our way to eat at this little gem every time we travel through Ohio. Great home cooking...great salad bar...great deserts. All at fair prices.
Locals eat here and you'll know why. Great food and friendly service always.
Been going here as tourists for over 15 years...hasn't changed yet!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liberty Gathering Place also viewed

 

Been to Liberty Gathering Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing