We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
214
15
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
15
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitguest houseserpent moundsouthern ohiosmoked sausageadams countyother guestswalking trailsamish countryfront porchnature preserveoutdoor poolhot tubfoggy bottomking cabinwoodsfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

As always (we've been coming for many years), everything was wonderful. The new owners have stepped in and done a great job keeping everything smooth. One of our favorite places because you get gourmet meals, but dress is casual, as you tend to go from the outdoor fire pit to dinner and back to the fire under clear skies with many stars. See some of the same people who return year after year the same time and get the same room/cabin. We will return next October, but will probably sneak in a mid-week visit next spring -- cold enough for a fire at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just got home from a lovely weekend at the Inn. We stayed in one of their cozy cottages. It was a chilly rainy Saturday and the lovely fire in the cabin made it warm and welcoming. It is peaceful and serene there. A perfect place to get away from our crazy lives and just power down. No TVs in the room - just the rain on the roof.

The restaurant is quit nice with beautiful views of the gardens at breakfast time and a cozy fireplace in the evening. The food was pretty fine. If you like ribs make sure you are there for Jerry's fabulous ribs on Saturday nights. Get there early as they go fast.

Thanks to Paula and Jerry for a lovely weekend. We have already reserved our cabin for next year.

Room Tip: Spring for a cabin. The rooms are nice, but the cabins are just special. You are literally out in the woods and it's just lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Whether you want a spacious room or a quiet little cabin in Amish country, Murphin Ridge is a tremendous place to visit. We have gone numerous times with friends and will be returning this coming weekend. You are free from televisions and all external noise unless you count the bird songs. They have a decent restaurant and a very competent staff. Local attractions include Millers where you can get anything from a homemade donut to a cherry dining table.

It's about relaxation, quiet, star gazing, and just being there. Great place to go for a few days.

Room Tip: I prefer cabins to their rooms but both are quite nice. Book early if you want to stay in the fall
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Murphin Ridge Inn Oct 3 and 4th. We had a wonderful time. Jerry and Paula could not have made our stay more enjoyable. We had dinner on the 4th which was excellent. We plan on going back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The four days my boyfriend and I spent at the Murphin Ridge were sheer delight. We stayed in one of the well-appointed cabins, which faces into the woods. This inn is situated on 144 acres and has a feeling of great solitude. In particular, I loved the evening bonfire, where we could watch the rise of the harvest moon - incredible. Also, I loved the hiking trail - very serene. The Red Dog trail abuts against an Amish farm, where we saw animals, and clothes drying on a clothes line. We also loved the food, although it is a bit pricey. It was also fun to see a little fawn near our cabin. Please note that it can be difficult to navigate on country roads in Adams County (I'm a city girl), and they frequently do not have road signs, and are very narrow and gravelly. We loved seeing all of the Amish buggies, so that offset some of the challenges of the roads.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews