We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculously Priced and Dirty!”
Review of Country Nights Inn

Country Nights Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Union
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Nights Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Union
Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ridiculously Priced and Dirty!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Only place to stay in West Union - therefore I guess they can charge whatever they want. $75 a night (only stayed one night)... There were hairs in the bathtub and cobwebs behind the door - towels had yellow dingy stains on them and the pillow cases were also stained. If it wasn't so cold out, I would have slept in my car. Ridiculously Priced and Dirty!

Room Tip: Drive as far as you need to and find another place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preyap86, Manager at Country Nights Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2015
Hi Nancy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review here. We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience at Country Knights Inn.

Since then, we have changed management so I assure you things are very different. We have new carpet, bedding, towels! You name it. We also have upgraded the exterior and landscaping of the motel. We are very proud of the improvements! If you ever come again, please let them know them know your name and about this review, and let them know the manager promised one free night stay. We are happy to accommodate to make up for your for your previous experience here.
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Was on a short one night road trip, stayed here! Staff was helpful, friendly, and attentive! Room was nice, comfy, and clean as was the lobby! Morning breakfast was good! Noticed they had a good variety for those that wanted to eat healthy. Also clean! Loved having a noon checkout. Got to sleep in, eat breakfast and get ready all without any rush! Bed and pillows were very comfy. Only thing I have to complain about is the train. But that's outta their hands. I recommend stayin In a room as far away from the train as you can. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian8239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed here as part of Tough Mudder. It is not a 5 star hotel but it does provide the basics. The Proprieter is very friendly and accommodating. I'd for sure stay here again. One warning, West Union is a dry town so BYOB!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kucelkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2008

Unfortunately this is the only place to stay while "in" West Union. The mattresses were way too soft and collapsed at the foot and head of the beds (from eternally flipping instead of replacing). It was like sleeping on an incline. You have to wear shoes because the carpet turns your feet black. Slight mold issues, but not too bad. Family that runs it are willing to accomodate in any way, (pillows, extra towels, etc.) Convenient walking distance to numerous eating establishments and WalMart. The cigarette burns on the counters, tub, vinyl floors are distracting. Overpriced for what you get, but where else can you stay? Other than the highly overpriced B&B up the road. They need to overhaul things there and get it back to the way it was originally built.

  • Liked — Close to destination
  • Disliked — Cleanliness of Carpets and age of mattresses
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank SPI109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Union hotels

Louisville, KY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2005

I needed to find a room in the tiny Ohio town of West Union to attend a funeral, and the only motel choice for ten miles at least was the Country Nights Inn. It is a basic, family-run place (they live in the office) with some cleanliness issues. The rooms come with two "extra firm" double beds and a few flat pillows. While the sheets, towels and bath fixtures seemed to be relatively clean, there was mildew on the shower curtain and candy wrappers in the drawers. The room does come with a fridge and microwave, however they also could have used a bit of scrubbing. The cable TV and AC all worked well enough and it's right next door to the Wal-Mart and fast food places. All in all, I paid about twice as much as the same dingy room would have cost in a metropolitan area, but that's what a monopoly gets you.

Helpful?
24 Thank eljefe883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Union
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
48 reviews
16.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Maysville
42 reviews
19.6 mi away
Shawnee Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Brown's Motel
Brown's Motel
#1 of 2 in Aberdeen
13 reviews
14.2 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 4 in Maysville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Nights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Nights Inn

Property: Country Nights Inn
Address: 11255 State Road 41, West Union, OH 45693
Region: United States > Ohio > West Union
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Union
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing