We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Westerville
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel staff was very nice and accomidating. We had stayed for a softball tournament and I thought the rooms were comfortable and clean. We stayed in a King suit and i like the addition of the Mini Fridge and microwave in the room. It was helpful to keep the waters cold before the games, and for left overs for snacks later at night. The pool area was clean and kept up. The breakfast in the morning had the standard things on it, eggs (a bit watery for sure), pork sausage patties, make your own waffles, and the regular continential breakfast fares. Over all, it was okay. Seating was available.i did hear some people complaining of no seats available to them but to be honest, there were 2 very large groups in during that time and had finished eating and then just sat there chatting while others wandered around looking for a table. It wasn't the hotel's fault, just other rude guests. Check in/check out was easy. Very nice. i would defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Shelly A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your King Suite and that the room was comfortable and functional. Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with a clean pool area and a balanced breakfast each day and I am happy to hear that you experienced both during your stay. I hope the softball tournament went well and we hope to have you stay with us again during your next visit to Columbus. Good luck to you on any future softball tournaments you might have this summer!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and major freeways. The hotel is clean and includes a hot breakfast. It's also an entirely non-smoking property (I was surprised to learn that not all of the hotels in the area are!).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fillmytanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Fillmytanks,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Polaris is the perfect location for a getaway and I hope you were able to take advantage of the great shopping and awesome restaurants close to our hotel while you were visiting. We always want to provide our guests with a room that's clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standards and I am very pleased to hear that your room reflected that. Marriott adopted a Smoke Free Enviroment for every hotel across the country and we are happy to provide that to all of our guests, every day. If you find yourself back in Columbus, Ohio in the future, we hope to have you visit our property again.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were on a little mini vacation and stayed at the Fairfield Inn. Check in was a little slow as there were many people needing service of some kind and only one person working. Our room was very clean and provided a nice, comfortable place to stay. The pool was a little cool for my little ones, but it could have been because of the two electric power surges that happened earlier in the day, which was addressed right away by staff. We did not take advantage of the breakfast. There were plenty of places to shop and eat within a 5 mile radius of the hotel as well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed overnight for one night. Were traveling to see friends. The room was very clean and nice. We were upgraded to a nicer room with Marriott points. The breakfast in the morning was a normal buffet breakfast with scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, lots of cereal choices, muffins, yogurts, etc. Was nice to have though instead of eating out. I would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eyenurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hello Eyenurse2,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about our hotel. We strive to provide you with a room that is clean and fresh and I am happy to hear that your room reflected that. Upgrades are one way for us to say "thank you" for being a valued Marriott Rewards member and I am glad we were able to do that for you. We look forward to having you with us during your next visit to Columbus and I am thrilled that we were able to provide you with service that has made you want to return.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were in Columbus for the state Special Olympics games and tried a new Marriott property for us in Columbus. We had a hassle-free check-in and were upgraded to a small king suite which was very nice. The breakfasts have been improved here and they are equally as good as those at a Residence Inn. Olga was the breakfast helper and she did a wonderful job. Eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt .... the usual items you get with a good Marriott breakfast. Our room was very clean and we absolutely love the Marriott bedding and pillows. The Polaris location is just off I-71 and close to Costco and the Cabela's store. There are a ton of restaurants in the area ... and we are especially fond of the Jason's Deli at the west end of the Polaris shopping complex. This will be a new "go to" place for us since the entire staff was so nice and friendly.

Room Tip: king suites are very nice .... handicapped rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainfan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear TrainFan56,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for all of the positive feedback concerning our amenties and staff. We are thrilled that you had a great experience with us and that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. The kind words concerning Olga, our breakfast attendant, are welcomed with sincere gratitude and we will be sure to share your comments with her. We are very fortunate to have a staff that truly cares about our guests and their experience while staying with us. We hope you had a great time attending the Special Olympics and we look forward to having you with us again during your next visit to Columbus. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nothing good to say, nothing bad to say. A very average hotel and good for an overnight stay, along the way to somewhere else. Parking seemed to be at a premium - didn't appear to be enough available spots.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Rick W.,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! While we are very pleased that you found nothing bad about our hotel, we are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, in turn giving you something good to say about our hotel. We are happy that you found the hotel did accomodate your needs as a good place to stay along your travels, but want apologize for the challenge you faced concerning available parking spots. We hope the next time you find yourself in Columbus that you do decide to stay with us again and give us the opportunity to WOW you!
Thank you again for your response and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a great weekend stay at the Fairfield Inn Polaris. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. Close to the airport, the mall and lots of restaurants. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Problem free check in and check out. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#40 of 146 in Columbus
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#62 of 146 in Columbus
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 9000 Worthington Rd, Westerville, OH 43082-8851
Region: United States > Ohio > Westerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Westerville
Price Range: £85 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Westerville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Westerville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing