We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you're traveling for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ok if you're traveling for business”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed a week at this hotel for training. I was picked up by a van hired by the business that was training us but I dont think the hotel offers pick-up from the airport. The lobby is nice when you walk-in, they have a small store where they sell snacks and other personal items. They have a microwave available there. The hotel restaurant is small but they do offer breakfast, lunch and dinner - the menu isn't that big. Right outside the hotel doors are two Italian restaurants - Carrabbas and something else. Within easy, walking distance to the left is a bar/grill and also an Outback Steakhouse. I was informed by another person who was in the same training program as I that there was a gas station that you could walk to but I didnt look for it. The toughest thing is being at the hotel when you dont have a car. You are stuck unless you take a taxi and I dont think the hotel offers a shuttle to take you anywhere, I didnt ask because I was there to study. The rooms are comfortable, if you want a nice quiet room ask for it when you are making your reservation. You can also ask for a fridge. Internet access isnt too bad but beware if you want to stream movies, there will be a lag. Front desk people are nice, I forgot to bring a razor and they gave me one for free. If you need late check-out the latest they can do it for is 2pm otherwise you will be charged an extra night. Pay attention and see if breakfast was included in your room rate - mine was but no one told me when I checked-in. The hotel has a small pool, 5 feet at its deepest point along with a hot tub. They offer an area where you can print your airline boarding pass for free. The hotel is also located right next to the interstate and I was surprised to discover that trains go by the hotel also. The noise from either of these never bothered me at night and I sleep pretty light when I travel. My biggest complaint was the sound of the A/C which to me was pretty loud each time it would kick on. Other than that, everything was just average - the hotel didnt feel old or anything but the bathroom could use something - new lights maybe or better wallpaper or paint. They do have a coffeemaker, hair dryer, ironing board and iron, also you get a free USA Today newspaper each morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from everyone with a fridge, they will typically accomodate these types of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xwarrior26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    56
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
45
19
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed here for five long nights to attend training. At midnight, on my first night, I pulled down my bed cover and discovered that someone really hairy slept in my bed....obviously, housekeeping never cleaned my room before I checked in, because in addition to the hairy sheets, there was food in my fridge. I switched rooms. There definitely is something wrong with the house keeping management. The room overall needed to be really cleaned. On my last day, I noticed that the complimentary bottle of water left for me was half drunk! Nice, so dirty sheets, room, and someone drinks my free water. Stay away from this hotel!

Room Tip: Stay away, unless you bring your own sheets and towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesbeginis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

Hotel has remodeled lobby and lounge but the rooms could have used some help. Not horrible but not the worst either. Modern technologies are here like LCD TV and Free Internet but the rooms simply looked worn and in need of cosmetic refreshing.

Food in the lounge was good, fresh fruit, fresh ingredients and no mystery foods.

Overall was happy, but for the rate of $140 per night the rooms should be improved.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyC424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

Hotel was undergoing lobby renovation when we stayed. Noise insulation was good. Beds were small and towels thin. We will stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Stayed here one night for a business trip. Standard Marriott Courtyard. The service was prompt and friendly, the room could have been cleaner, could use a refresh.

A couple of decent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Located about 30 minutes form the Cleveland airport.

About what you would expect from a Courtyard.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandkm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aomori, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stayed two nights in Dec 2011. The hotel was clean, comfortable, friendly, hospitable, and convenient to the mild funkiness of Cleveland's Ohio City neighborhood (and other points of interest on the city's west side). I paid $60/night (+ tax) via Priceline, and I would do so again in the future. The Internet service was fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel for two days, while in town on business. The room was nice, the TV was nice and the bed was comfortable. No concerns there. If you are just there to lay your head down, it is fine.

However, if you also need to do work, do not stay here. The in-room internet (wired) is horrible. I averaged a speed of 0.08 mbps at night and .024 in the morning. I called support and they checked things out and said I was getting the best that I would get at the hotel. So it seems their total capacity is just really low and split between too many people or throttled. I stayed with five other people and everyone experienced the same issue.

I will never stay here again on business unless I am not going to be spending much time in the room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitbyTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
3.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Westlake

Property: Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Address: 25050 Sperry Dr, Westlake, OH 44145-1535
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Westlake 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a comfortable and relaxing stay near Lake Erie and Downtown Cleveland at the Courtyard Cleveland Westlake. Enjoy spacious accommodations loaded with deluxe amenities like complimentary WiFi, mini-fridge and pillow-top bedding. Ideally located in Westlake near several of the area’s most popular attractions, including Crocker Park Shopping, Progressive Field, Quicken Loans Arena and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, plus the shores of Lake Erie are within walking distance. Built for efficiency, we’re the ideal hotel for business travelers and are located near Hyland Software, American Greetings, PolyOne, Cleveland Clinic and Ford Motor Company. Open for breakfast and dinner, our on-site eatery, The Bistro features a delicious menu of traditional favorites, Starbucks® beverages, wine, beer, and cocktails. From a fitness center, indoor pool and spa, high-tech business center to complimentary parking, we provide everything the modern traveler needs for a seamless and carefree stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Courtyard Westlake
Westlake Courtyard
Westlake Marriott
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing