We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy....hippie food.... and tasty too!!!!”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #9 of 113 Restaurants in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Great place for a quick healthy breakfast. Went with colleagues after a meeting. Good service and well prepared food a plus. I ordered the egg white omelet and picked my own toppings- very tasty!!!!
My colleagues had not been previously been to here but were pleasantly pleased with the dining experience. My only rub was the bee "visitors" on the patio- they need to spray !!!!

While my calorie counting fanaticism consumed me- and I elected egg whites- I will definitely be having French toast my next go round- it was very appealing to the eye.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mimi823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for coming in, Mimi823! We are very happy you and your colleagues enjoyed a delicious breakfast with us. We will share your comments about the bees with the team too. We hope to see you back soon to try our French Toast.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great spot in Crocker Park with lots of tasty choices and great atmosphere. Went there recently, and although we waited a few minutes for our table, it was well worth it! Very nice!

Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Will M - We love that we are your top choice for brunch with your wife! It's wonderful to know how much you enjoy our delicious food and warm atmosphere. We hope to see you both very soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We made two trips to First Watch at Crocker Park during our recent visit to Cleveland. We loved the menu and enjoyed all the food we ordered. Service the first time was competent and friendly. The second time we visited, our waitress acted as if she couldn't wait for us to leave. Really a bit bewildering.

Thank Dlizbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dlizbeth - Thank you for both of your visits! We are very happy you enjoyed delicious food both times. However, it is upsetting to hear our service missed the mark during your second visit and we sincerely apologize. This is not what you should expect from us and we will seriously address your concerns. We hope to see you again very soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We ate here several times over the course of a few days and we were very pleased each time. The menu isn't too big, but everything on it is wonderful, especially their breakfast items. Their pancakes are huge (definitely big enough to split)! They are very tasty too. Their waffles are a bit smaller than the pancakes, but are amazing. Their granola and yogurt dish is wonderful and very filling! Even though they were very busy, we had great service. Definitely the place to go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Indiana_Kristen_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Indiana_Kristen_1 - Thank you for all your visits! We are thrilled our delicious food (especially the pancakes!), extensive menu and friendly service kept you coming back.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Many delectable choices for vegetarians & meat eaters, too. Love the Eggs Benedict Florentine (aka veg. style) with Spinach, Avocado & Tomato, the Floridian French Toast & also, the Fresh Fruit Crepes are excellent! Check the blackboard for specials which are always tasty as well. It can get pretty busy, though so be prepared to wait.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BtrflyBlueStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing