We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, nice visit....standard Marriott Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Quiet, nice visit....standard Marriott Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Early April visit to to this Residence Inn, late night check inn with good speed and efficiency. The room, studio suite, was good, clean and everything in order for what you may expect from a Residence Inn. The hotel is well located in adjacent to a good circulation street that connects to a highway and Cleveland, a few restaurants close by and a few businesses. Being one outskirts of Cleveland the area has the feel of a town more than a city. Close to those going to Holy Love Ministry, about 20 minutes from the hotel. Overall, a good option for the area, clean and comfortable. Would visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Director of Sales at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Residence Inn Westlake. We were so pleased to hear our staff offered you speedy and efficient service and our suites were clean and inviting! Feedback from our guests is essential to ensure we are exceeding our guests’ expectations every day, every stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the Westlake area!

Kind Regards,

Ivy Arndt
Director of Sales
Residence Inn by Marriott, Westlake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    63
    33
    10
    13
See reviews for
96
36
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very clean,nice staff,cozy rooms and a great free breakfast! Fireplace in our room was great! The only thing I would change,next time,get a top floor room-people above us walking and pounding around and we can hear everything at 6am... I would definitely recommend,just get a top floor:) the location of the hotel is very convenient also! Definitely recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weinerdogs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

During a long road trip I had 2 days of downtime and found a GEM of a place to stay. Yes the rooms are a little older but the total atmosphere is amazing. Many rooms come with a gas fireplace that is absolutely amazing to start and watch the snow fall outside. The grounds are beautiful ( albeit under the snow). The staff could not possibly be more friendly. The front desk was amazing. The breakfast was fresh and had a great assortment to choose from. And the Crocker Park mall just a mile away had everything you could imagine. I will be back to stay here many times!!!

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed in the penthouse suite that included 2 king beds, two bathrooms, a pull out sofa, and a full kitchen. We put 5 adults and a baby in the suite and it was comfortable. Room was a little older. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was GREAT. Lots of choices and varieties for food. We didn't have any, but there was soup available in the evenings and a hot chocolate bar. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmaldon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had a funeral to attend and 5 family members, so decided to stay in the Penthouse Suite with 2 king bed, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen. We were pleased to see that the living room had a fireplace. Not sure why they call this a Penthouse Suite. (It's really on the 2nd and 3rd floor.) The 2nd bedroom upstairs was a loft. The breakfasts were VERY VERY VERY nice. FULL breakfast including eggs, waffles, sausage, potatoes, cereal, and more. Also, there was soup from 7-11 P.M. as well as hot chocolate, coffee, and tea 24 hours a day. Soda machine as well. I was impressed. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Beds were comfortable. If we ever have the occasion to stay in Westlake again, this will definitely be our hotel. It looks better on the inside than the outside.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArlaFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Absolutely fabulous hotel !!!!!!!!!.....The rooms are spotless !!!!! The experience is as if the rooms are almost like a small apartment or townhouse..... Our room came with a fireplace, full kitchen- (stove had the oven feature- not just the cook top), a wide variety of cable channels and sofa with chair....The appliances in the kitchen were so clean that I could see my reflection off of them. The rest of the room was very clean as well. Great attention to detail !!!!! We were in the back part of the hotel and it was peaceful and quiet the entire stay. The breakfast was just as impressive with a full range of cereals, waffles, english muffins, bagels, sausage, bacon, eggs, etc.....Furthermore, the coffee was definetly better than most hotels. The staff was very friendly and always said hello as you walked by and was eager to make sure your stay was pleasant. A fitness center is located behind the check in area with treadmills and a stationary bike. Getting back to the rooms- they have great soaps and Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner. Furthermore, there was no dust anywhere in the rooms and very comfortable beds with several pillows. It felt like a "home away from home"....Great staff, great rooms-- very positive stay here......

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centereach, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed here for almost a week helping an elderly family member. It was great having a kitchen and morning coffee in the room. The breakfast was a take and go, so there wasn't a spot to eat in the lobby, but there was quite a variety of things to eat. I was very happy to find out that when it snowed overnight, the staff cleaned off the rental car for us! Now that is service. The room had ample space and was kept clean. The only negative was a VERY soft bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
9.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Address: 30100 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, is a surprisingly different take on all-suite, extended-stay accommodations. Amidst a pleasant and inviting ambience, each room overlooks our unique, park-like setting and has been thoughtfully designed to ensure you a comfortable stay. Whether you're in Cleveland for work or pleasure, you'll enjoy a wide array of services and amenities, and an inviting staff that's ready to greet you with Everyday Surprises. Our studio and two bedroom loft suites help you spread out and stay on task. To help you keep to your budget, each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and includes free daily breakfast and free parking. The hotel is moments from I-90, near connections to I-80 and I-71 and 20 minutes from downtown Cleveland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Residence Inn Cleveland Westlake
Cleveland Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing