We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aladdin's Eatery

Aladdin's Eatery
Ranked #14 of 105 Restaurants in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
273 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Aladdin's has the best hummus I've ever tasted. Their soups are wonderful. My favorite is the V9 vegetable soup and my husband loves the lentil soup. The Mujadara pocket with lentils, rice, greens and toasted onions is a must try. Whenever we go to the Cleveland area, we always have to eat at Aladdin's. We ate there twice this last visit. Everything we've ever had there is fresh and delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Nice Take on Middle Eastern Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Good across the board, location, value, taste, service and atmosphere.
Aladin's offer is a great take on the best of Lebanese/Middle Eastern food in a comfortable American Bistro setting. There is something for everyone here from Vegans inculded.
Aladin's is one of those places you want to go back and and again.
Job well done. Keep up the good work.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DannyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great hummus!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

This is the best hummus ever! Make sure to get the hot sauce for just the right mix of spice & heat. Everything is always fresh, and the desserts are to die for!

Helpful?
Thank Geauga61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Not so big on drinks, but I think the food is great. The lamb actually tastes like lamb! also, the best hummus I've ever eaten.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClevAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
331 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“We keep coming back to Aladdin's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We have friends in Westlake and every time we visit from Wisconsin we enjoy returning to Aladdin's. The hummus is always great and we love their salads, lamb and their "flavor savor special." Everything seems fresh and is always flavorful. We usually dine in and the service has been good; not great. They have very "youthful" waitstaff and perhaps need a bit more training. Most recently we called for carry-out and realized after we arrived back at our friend's house that one of the entree's had been left out. At the same time we discovered this, the restaurant called to apologize for the oversight. Upon return to the restaurant, they were not only very sincere with their apologies, they also offered a box of baklava and other sweets, and a $10 gift certificate for our troubles. That's what I call keeping customers!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mywinetutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aladdin's Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Aladdin's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing