We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 87 West Wine Bar

87 West Wine Bar
Ranked #25 of 105 Restaurants in Westlake
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elyria
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I had the pleasure of planning my own going away party at 87 West Wine Bar! What a great decision. I ordered each of the appetizers for our group and each one was perfectly served and the quality of the food and preparation wonderful. Our server actually remembered all of our names not to mention our beverage choice. I would highly recommend 87 West Wine Bar for your next get together!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We go here a lot. We like the wine list and the fondue dessert. The service is good without being intrusive. The fireplace and the chairs and sofas make it cozy. Other drinks are also good (I had Irish coffee last time because it was so cold outside).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place to write home about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Hidden among all the shops and chain restaurants of Crocker Park is this gem of a hideaway. Choices are great and contemporary. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. The staff is friendly. It is the perfect place to go for a drink on a first date.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cozy Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We recently went to 87 West and it was a wonderful experience. Good wine and excellent food. Each of the four courses of the wine dinner were wonderful, food paired perfectly with each wine. Our dessert, apple crisp, was the best I have ever had. The atmosphere is cozy and relaxing. It was chilly outside and inside we felt like we were in a lovely ski lodge with a warm fire. Elegant. We look forward to visiting again and again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Favorite Spot In Crocker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I absolutely love visiting this location for a relaxing evening with my guy or friends. Such a cozy spot in the middle of Crocker Park. One of the best times to visit is in the winter time when it's snowing since this location has big beautiful windows and a nice fireplace. Visiting this place in the summer time is amazing because of their patio which features an outdoor fireplace as well. The service is always amazing, I've never had one complaint about the amazing servers. The food is great for sharing. Great place to catch up with old friends or have a cozy evening with your significant other. highly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 87 West Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to 87 West Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing