We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WESTLAKE but could be Chicago Steakhouse” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabin Club Steak House

Cabin Club Steak House
Ranked #2 of 105 Restaurants in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
606 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
“WESTLAKE but could be Chicago Steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

This place has been on Detroit Road forever but turns out really great steaks and salads with friendly relaxed service. I had the Cowboy cut steak which truly was mouthwatering along wit a special salad of the day which was excellent. Good wine list by the glass and a nice single malt menu makes everything taste even better. I would rate this the best steak place in Cleveland and it is a place that has its entire act together and worth visiting again and again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zabriskibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    46
    13
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Everything on the menu seems good. Always busy because of their quality. Lots of parking. Not cheap, but will not disappoint.

Helpful?
Thank UncleJimOberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Classy Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

This is a small steak house housed in a log cabin. Great selection of beverages and creative menu. My favorite is a good ribeye.

Helpful?
1 Thank garrymoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
186 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great steak...good service.....cozy atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We found the Cabin Club to be another excellent offering by HR Restaurant group. The atmosphere of the small log cabin is charming and cozy. The service was very good from the hostess to the server to the management. We had a minor problem with one of the shrimp in our appetizer selection and it was immediately whisked away and replaced with a fresh serving brought to our table by the manager with apologies. They could use a few more by the glass wine selections as the tastes at our table were varied and the selection on the menu was limited. The bar area was filled as was the dining room the night we were there. The atmosphere was lively but not overly loud as some of the previous reviews have stated. All in all it was a pleasant evening with friends and we will return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taco42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST STEAK IN CLEVELAND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Ive ate at all of their restaurants, hospitality restaurants, they are good at what they do. But right now Cabin club takes the cake. great old log cabin decour. great wine and scotch list, great steaks and seafood. I recommend reservations

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vail55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabin Club Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Cabin Club Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing