We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable Quality Inhospitable Parking”
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Normal
Level Contributor
100 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dependable Quality Inhospitable Parking”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Like all Cheesecake Factories there is the same enormous menu with everything being consistent, tasty, and on a high quality among national chains. The parking lot has parking meters in every space. The staff of the restaurant were clearly embarrassed by this. I hope the management will eliminate the meters.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jericholake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    120
    55
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average service at best, good food”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Had dinner here on Sunday night. Not overly busy, our server Ali was not really interested in us but the food was good. The menu selection is wide maybe too wide. The quality of the food was good. I probably would try another location as the service here was average at best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devilgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brook Park, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“poor service”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I am regular customer to this resturant.
this time service was bad,burned pizza and then it took a lot of time to get order replaced.
replaced pizza missing the asked topping and was not cooked well since they were rushing to get the order replaced.
for desert waiter went away after leaving the menu and did not show up for almost 15 minutes.
fine no apology asked have you made up our mind what we need to order.
any how overall very bad impression total waste of money.
I took my daughter in law to show the resturant which overtons have done great job but I was embarrased.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You can't beat curbside pickup!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Was on a business trip in the middle of nowhere in Ohio. I'd had along day and just wanted a quick meal to eat in my room while I got a bit more work done. Given where I was staying (constrained by that middle of nowhere thing), I knew room service wasn't going to cut it. After some googling, I found there was a Cheesecake Factory nearby - not somewhere I eat often, but sometimes it's really nice to have such a vast array of choices. I called to place a to go order. The girl on the phone was so friendly - truly excellent customer service. And then she mentioned they had curbside pick up, which I'd never heard of, but how cool is that? So ten minutes later I pulled up in my rental car, and she jogged my food out to me at the curb. Two thumbs up! Food was good. Standard Cheese Factory fare, which is what I expected.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I like the Cheesecake Factory for one thing- I love the lemon drop martinis. The appetizers are pretty good, too. I have never been a fan of the entrees; they are nothing special and some just are not that good. The restaurant itself can be loud and annoying, the servers are generally not very friendly, and the decor is rather tacky...but when I really, really need to unwind...that martini just does the trick and it is worth the visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontheMove19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing