We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictable Stay but a bit over priced…”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Arrived at the Hampton Inn and was greeted by the front desk clerk who was very friendly. Check-in was quick and efficient. I arrived at my room and found it to be freshly remodeled. The bed, couch and furniture appeared to be new as did the vanity and wall paper. I was disappointed this room did not have a microwave and refrigerator, for the price I would expect this to be standard.

Inspected the bed and found the sheets were white, clean and crisp as was the comforter. Inspection of the bathroom revealed a clean neat area with plenty of towels and amenities.

The room had a very nice flat screen TV with many HD choices. The HVAC was quiet and quickly cooled the room. The high speed internet was very good and the speeds were better than most hotels but the desk/work area a bit small and the chair was adequate.

Breakfast is what you would expect for this chain of hotels. The breakfast area was a bit small for the number of guests at the hotel.

The hotel is located amongst a large shopping area and many restaurant choices are nearby with a Bob Evans within walking distance.

This was a predictable stay at a Hampton Inn, clean, quiet and comfortable but the price was too high for a return stay. Thursday night in March 2011 was $125.10 (room) + $20.33 (room taxes) = $145.43. This is too much for a room that does not offer a microwave and refrigerator.

Would I stay again….probably not, the room rate is just too high and the lack of a micro and frig is an issue for me. Would I recommend…if the room rate is not an issue, Yes I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muskywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2011

As a frequent Marriott Residence Inn traveler, it can be stated taht Hilton Hampton Inn is much better than Residence Inn. The rooms are cleaner and upkeep more professional. The morning breakfast was hot and included a delicious breakfast pizza. They also had a small snack bag to take on the road for the day.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phototrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iarndt, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2011

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

We value our guests opinions and suggestions, and are always looking for ways to improve. Our goal is to provide a fresh and clean room, comfortable surroundings and friendly staff who anticipate our guests' needs.

I truly hope you will think of Hampton Inn again when choosing a hotel in Westlake. We'll make sure to have a "breakfast on the go" bag ready and waiting and possibly even some breakfast pizzas!!

Kind Regards,

Ivy Arndt, Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westlake
ivy.arndt@hilton.com
440-892-0333 x 206

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We did our Christmas holiday trip to Ohio again this year and stayed once again at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake. The staff was very pleasant, room was clean and as requested. The workout room is convenient, the breakfast in the mornings and cookies at night were great. This hotel is very convenient to the airport and to some very nice shopping areas. The free wifi is also great.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iarndt, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Thank you so much for the kinds words regarding your recent visit to our Hampton Inn Westlake! We truly appreciate your feedback and strive to make every stay exceptional for each and every guest. We look forward to seeing you again next year during your Christmas Holiday.

Happy New Year!

Ivy Arndt, Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westlake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

They serve the same two breakfasts every day. I was in a room with no number on the door and a lazy boy that was VERY old and Dirty. The room was musty and smelly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lem777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stayed here for three nights as part of a wedding party, and were very impressed. The rooms are clean, the beds are firm, wifi is free, breakfast is filling, coffee is fresh, service is friendly and there are absolutely no surprises.
One of our headphones was "accidentally vacuumed" by housekeeping but they replaced it with an identical type which came in its original packaging and a nice letter explaining what had happened.

Of course, you are not staying this hotel for its scenic location (although it is walking distance to a nice mall) or luxurious appointments. But if you need a place to stay in Westlake and want good value for your money, don't hesitate to pick this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowzat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

I've stayed here and at other Hampton Inns and this one is what I expected. It is quiet and reliable.

The rooms are a good size and modern with free Internet service. The free breakfast is good and nice for those work like to get up late and rush off.

The hotel is within walking distance of the Crocker Park mall which is a great shopping location and there is a movie theatre there as well. A grocery store is very close by, along with a Starbucks.

Parking was ample and no issues.

I highly recommend this hotel for a quick business trip or a weekend away.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitbyTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Just returned from trip to Ohio. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Westlake. We have stayed here the past few times we have traveled to Ohio during the Christmas holidays. Seems this hotel has done some renovations. The room we were in had been upgraded and was nice. Don't remember there being an exercise room there in the past..if so missed it. But, the exercise room was nice with very good equipment. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay and the hotel is very convenient to shopping, the airport and the freeways.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Address: 29690 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range: £74 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing