We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well-kept property, small room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Well-kept property, small room”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My wife and I chose this hotel because we were looking for a stopping off point as we passed through Cleveland.  This hotel is in a suburban location with many familiar retail outlets and restaurants nearby.  

The hotel was set on a hill and was attractive from the outside.  It appears to be located in a safe neighborhood.  Inside was nice also.

Our room was small, so small that it had double beds instead of queens, and they weren't quite as comfortable as bigger beds in other Hamptons we've been to.  Don't know if they had other rooms with larger beds, but if so they weren't available when i made the reservation.  The bathroom was tiny also.  That said, it was comfortable, clean and met our needs.

Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare.  All in all, it was a good place to stay, although I won't wouldn't recommend the double beds for two adults.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank markw89311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. The city of Westlake is a beautiful suburb of Cleveland with many things to do. While our rooms with 2 double beds are perfect for families, we do also have rooms with king sized beds. Our king rooms tend to book fast, so booking in advance will help to ensure you have the perfect room for each trip. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    166
    59
    14
    7
See reviews for
184
127
32
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here for a high school class reunion. Rooms were comfy, clean, and quiet. Great restaurants, shopping, and I90 nearby. This hotel was just right for a business or family stay. Can't beat it.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 2 and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you so much for the excellent review. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we want each and every guest to feel like the Hampton Inn Westlake is your home away from home. Thank you again, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at this Hampton as it was close to our relatives. Others coming in said they were here as it was close to many Cleveland attractions. the gal at the desk was so helpful and professional.
we will stay here again. It is also within walking of the large Crocker Park Shopping Center and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Word of mouth is always great, especially when we receive feed back as nice as yours. We will be sure to exceed your expectations the next time you’re in town to visit family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Currently staying here now. Very impressed with this hotel. Friendly staff, beautiful modern clean rooms. One of the cleanest, freshest looking rooms I've ever stayed in. Great continental breakfast...eggs, sausage, fruit, pastries, etc. Located in a beautiful suburb about 15 mins. from downtown Cleveland. Very safe area. A block from Crocker Park shopping village. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat! (and I'm very picky about hotels!)

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment about our property and staff. Hampton Inn’s are promoting our clean and fresh beds, and we are making sure we deliver. Our staff is one of a kind and we are in an ideal location for any of your travel needs. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Cleveland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This was our second Hampton Inn on this current trip. This hotel appeared to be an older renovated hotel, but to a high standard and very welcoming. There seemed to be a lot of business people staying, and indeed it was booked out solid for the duration of our stay (5 days). The fitness centre was small, but adequate - shame there was no pool. Bed was huge, and fairly comfortable - there was a big dip in the middle, and linens were changed every day. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, and I have to mention the cheery breakfast lady for whom nothing was too much trouble. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful, and based on that alone I would consider staying in a Hampton Inn again. My usual gripe is that there is no bar/eaterie on the premises, but there was no problem with having a get-together with our friends in the seating area. It is close to Crocker Park which is a fabulous shopping/restaurant area which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Room Tip: The hotel is built on an incline, so make sure you are on floor three or above to avoid noise from r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelOrUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. Our hotel just went through a complete guest room renovation at the end of last summer and the rooms look fantastic. Our hotel has a lot of business travel Monday through Friday, so if you plan to stay during these days of week, plan to book early as we do fill up quickly. In addition to our fitness center, we also offer passes to Urban Active Fitness Center which is located in Crocker Park. I will be sure to pass along the wonderful comments regarding our staff as they truly deserve them. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Hotel is clean, has a nice breakfast and a very friendly staff. We were stuck in an awful Holiday Inn across the highway, and needed to find a good place quickly. The front desk attendant managed to get us an early check-in even though she had most of the rooms checking out that day. Really appreciated her extra efforts. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to others. Our team stays dedicated to providing the quality and value that Hampton Inns are known for. We have the best team from front desk, breakfast, housekeeping, and maintenance, as I am proud to work with them. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June 2012. We were in Cleveland to visit my wife's grandfather at a nearby assisted living facility. We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. My wife and I were traveling with our 3 year old and 11 month old. We chose a room with a king-size bed and a convertible sofa bed. With the sofa converted into a bed and a pack and play in our room (which was provided by the hotel), there was little room to move around. The rooms are a little on the small size. The hotel graciously provided us with a room at the end of a hall (room 330). If you are traveling with small children, I would definitely ask to be placed at the end of a hall. I would imagine that those rooms near the elevators could be noisy. There were 2 wedding parties at this hotel during our stay so the hotel was busy. The thing we liked best about this hotel was the free breakfast. Sometimes these free breakfasts include coffee and a danish but this was not the case at this Hampton Inn. We had a choice of fruit, cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, bagels and muffins. It was SO EASY for us to walk downstairs with our 2 kids in the mornings for breakfast rather than load up in the car and try to find a place to eat. There was one very nice woman who worked VERY hard to keep the food replenished - she really deserves a raise as she was constantly on the go! The other thing we really liked about this hotel is it's proximity to Crocker Park. Crocker Park is basically across the street from the hotel. There are many restaurants and shops and we enjoyed getting ice cream at Yoforia. Also, please note that this hotel does not have a pool but if you have small children and you are visiting during the summer months, you should try the Splash Pads at Crocker Park. My 3 year old loved it! Overall, this was a good hotel with a great free breakfast at a great location! One thing to note, when I called to make the reservation I was informed that there would be a $30 price difference between our Thurs. & Fri. night stay. I really don't understand how hotels do this since we are staying in the exact same room both nights. It would seem that they would honor the lower rate for each night when guests are staying multiple nights. Ultimately, this did not impact us as we inquired and this hotel offered a discounted rate to family members of residents at the long-term care facility where my wife's grandfather lives. We appreciated VERY MUCH the discount that was offered!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBGidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Westlake. Our complimentary breakfast has a variety of items to choose from and Chrissy, our breakfast attendant does a great job of keeping it stocked. To answer your questions about the rates: we have lower rates on weekends as there is less demand on weekends with the exception of any special events in the area. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Address: 29690 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing