We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel has undergone a beautiful renovation. The room was very clean and the amenities were all new. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff was helpful. After a long day it was nice to come back to this hotel to rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBBHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

This facility was a good location for our trip to Cleveland. The check-in was easy and our room was ready. The lobby and eating area was modern decor and attracted the attention of my daughter immediately. Our room was equipped with two full beds and the linens were the typical Hampton Inn, white, clean, and cozy. The pillows were very soft. The room was a wood decor with dark wood but there was plenty of lighting to bright it up. The bathroom was a bit small with a corner sink/vanity. The shower a good with good pressure. The bath had no fan and our towels were damp the morning after my daughter took a shower the night before. The breakfast was decent with warm and cold items to choose from. I love biscuits and gravy but they were a bit bland. It was crowded in the buffet line as there were many guests but the food items were well-stocked. I would stay here again as I am a fan of the Hampton.

Room Tip: Keep the bathroom door open to prevent it from steaming up and from towels becoming damp...especiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This Hampton is a well-maintained facility that has recently received a face-lift in the interior. My room was clean and well-appointed and the check in staff person I spoke to was effiicient and knowledgeable. i got checked in right away. Because i had to be at an early appointment the following day, I couldn't take advantage of the morning breakfast offered but several people were and it looked good. The outdoor setting is pretty cool, among trees, despite being close to lots of shopping and highway access. I took advantage of my AAA discount which made this place a great value. I will stay here again if I need a nice place to stay in the Cleveland area (Westlake).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

For a surprisingly low price we stayed in one of the nicest hotel rooms I've been in, in a long time. The room was very clean and comfortable, with a large and efficient bathroom. Breakfasts offered a wide variety of foods, hot and cold, with juices, fruit, and good coffee. The location was perfect for getting into Cleveland and we were able to walk from the Hampton to a very nice center of shops and restaurants called The Promenade.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great service and location. Convenient dining options, close to many restaurants. The property is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. I like the fact that they serve free breakfast every morning. I choose to stay at this Hampton Inn whenever I'm in town on business.

Room Tip: I like the rooms with two double beds, there is plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

After spending one night there while driving through OH, I could only suggest they vacuum the bathroom air vents and congratulated the management on my way out. This is an ideal Hampton Inn and they are rated #1 in the area because of it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The property is well maintained, close to major highways, quiet and very well run! The staff works hard to keep the property clean! The breakfast bar stays well stocked! And they offer a great selection of favorites! The rooms are clean and safe! I usually pick Hampton Inn if I have the option, but this one is even better that most!!!

Room Tip: The Lobby is on the second floor. I usually ask for the 1st or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hghuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Address: 29690 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range: £73 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing