We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pet friendly, clean, staff friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pet friendly, clean, staff friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed here with my two dogs while attending a dog show (agility). I got a ground floor room as requested. The room was clean and there was plenty of space to walk my dogs. The staff was super friendly and we got a complimentary "bag" breakfast as well. I would recommend it for any traveler, especially if you have canine companions along for the ride.

Room Tip: Ground floor away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
The staff and I thank you for the kind words you wrote in the review of your stay with us. We are happy that we were able to take care of your dogs and you and look forward to seeing you all during future dog shows or any time your travel needs require lodging!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    90
    43
    8
    11
See reviews for
93
83
48
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were looking for a place to stay for a night while traveling with our dog. We read great reviews on RRI and wanted to give it a try.

Glad we did.

The room was impeccably clean and the staff was very friendly. There were modern touches to the room and the amenities were great. There was a large grassy area next to the motel, which was great for us to take our dog. Also, we strolled around the residential neighborhood and got a great walk in.

The cost of the room was incredible for what was offered, and for how comfortable we were staying there. Convenient gas station in walking distance. I'd highly recommend it to anyone traveling with their pet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arae81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the kind words about your stay. I have already shared your comments with the staff, and we all very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you and your dog in future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at the Red Roof inn for just one night on a drive across the country. We thought that for the price (at least $40 less than other hotels in the area), it was a very comfortable room. There is free wifi and a huge desk/workstation in the room. The furnishings are nice and look like they have been updated recently. My only complaint was that there is no hair dryer provided, which seems like a staple item in most hotel rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GotMilkanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the kind words. The staff and I very much appreciate your comments and look forward to a return visit. Since your stay with us, hair dryers have been added to all Superior King rooms, and we have extras available at the Front Desk. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

I only stayed one week this time and it was just as good a year ago. Great place for dog owners because of the large grassed area next to the motel, and the staff really likes dogs. They get more treats than I do. Barb was just as nice as before, as was the entire staff. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiobill2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you the kind words! Barb and the rest of the staff are very happy you took the time to write a review about your recent stay, and we all look forward to your return with the puppies! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I have had occasion to stay at this motel a few times through the years and this Red Roof Inn is usually the best price in town, but it is really just for using as a 'flop house' as it is not modern feeling and not particularly comfortable. I would stay here alone as I really only need a flop house when traveling alone, but not bring my wife and 2 kids (made that mistake only once).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests' feedback and try to make improvements based on what we hear. For example, we recently added new, flat-screen TVs to many of our rooms. We hope you to see you again soon--and maybe the family, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
173 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting family. After my latest stay, I'm not coming back. On the plus side, The price is $30 to $50 per night less than most other hotels in the area. The rooms have been renovated, so the furniture is mostly new. Staff is always very nice and accomodating. There is a microwave, refrigerator and safe in every room. On the negative side, you have to remember to bring your own hair conditioner, hair dryer and body lotion. The comfortable chair in rooms with a king size bed is on the same wall with the TV, so you have to rearrange the furniture to comfortably watch TV. You can pick up a free "breakfast" bag at the front desk, but its contents are unappealing - a tasteless apple,a calorie-laden Sara Lee muffin and a bottle of water. TV channels are very limited and sports channels dominate. Finally, the reason I'm not going back is that we had a terrible bed during our latest stay.

Room Tip: Try out the bed before unpacking. Some of the mattresses need replacing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. Most of our guests enjoy the convenience of our Redi-Set-Go breakfast, and we apologize that you find it unappealing. We will be adding hair dryers to most of our rooms soon.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Richard went out of his way to provide excellent service. He provided a later check out when I really really needed it. He too the time to not just give me directions, but to write them down. I'm an old-school type individual and so I would take customer service over fancy amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc-natural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you for your review! I have already shared your comments with Richard, Jon, and the rest of the staff, and they were all very happy with the kind comments! Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you during future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Address: 29595 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1008
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Westlake Hotel Westlake
Westlake Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing