We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake(Westlake)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
183
100
49
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
100
49
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle of wateran applefront deskroom was cleangas stationcrocker parkgreat priceroad tripgreat customer servicebudget hotelshort drivefree wifiper nightcoffee makergrab and gogranola barswill stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great, no frills hotel - clean, comfortable, conveniently located just off the highway and close to restaurants and shopping. I did not have a non-smoking room and as I have asthma this was concerning, but there was no smoke smell in my room. I traveled alone, except for my dog, so was pleased that the area felt safe. There are nice areas for walking and exercising dogs, although the lighting is not great after dark.
Mattress was a bit soft, but this is more an issue of personal preference.
I would use this hotel again if traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you very much for letting others know about your stay with us. The staff and I are happy that we were able to accommodate you and your dog and look forward to future visits from you both. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the area and found this one on Trip Advisor. The reviews were good so I gave it a try. For the price (and especially for the area - which is very nice - more on that later), it was a pleasant surprise. Everything worked, was very clean and we even got one of the updated rooms with a flat screen TV and a very comfortable king bed. Some prior reviews mentioned problems with a smoke smell - we didn't have that at all.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful - upon arrival we asked if a king room was available (when reserving, they were sold out). The front desk person advised there were king rooms available and upgraded us at no charge.

Considering the area and the price, I was very happy with our stay here. Crocker Mall, a very upscale shopping area, is directly across the freeway and is a great place to shop or dine and was nice to have so close. As long as you keep in mind that all rooms open to the exterior and you are not expecting upscale accommodations, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room when reserving - some are still "pre-update" and the changes make it a bit nicer with better quality linens, décor and TV.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you very much for the positive review of not only our property, but the area as well. We feel feel very fortunate to be a part of the Westlake community and are glad we have so much to offer our guests! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Very clean, no frills. Great price. Near very upscale Crocker Park Mall with lost of eating and great stores. We have the lowest priced room, so make sure if you are staying that you bring hair dryer, shampoo. There were a couple of bars of soap. No coffee maker either in this level of room, but they have coffee in lobby. They do give you a grab and go breakfast, of a bottle of water, muffin and piece of fruit, sadly we didn't get any fruit.This motel was easy to get to off of Highway 90. I also called several times about my booking and even had to change my date and they were very accommodating. Pleasant at check in and check out. There were newspapers available in lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renie60135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words in your review of our property. The Staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your return! Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel was perfect for what we needed. We travel from North Carolina to the Cleveland Clinic every 3-6 months for my son's appointments. Needless to say, it gets pretty expensive. We were looking for a safe, clean, and reasonably priced hotel for the family. Everyone (but especially Ashley @ morning checkout) was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, neat, and odor free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell others about your recent stays with us. Ashley and the rest of the staff are happy we were able to make your visit as pleasant as possible considering the circumstances that bring you to Cleveland. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, the beds are comfortable. The hotel is in a great location close to local attractions. We stayed to visit the A Christmas Story House and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the hotel was about 15 to 20 minutes from these attractions. The price was great, they offered a great package that included tickets to the hall of fame.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and the recommendation! The staff and I truly appreciate the kind words and hope your visits to A Christmas Story House and The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame were experiences that you won't soon forget. Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews