We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about everything you need.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just about everything you need.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Staff is great! Very friendly, knowledgeable of the area and very helpful in helping to get you around if need be. The staff goes out of the way to make you feel as if you've been a friend of there's since childhood. The rooms are new so are the beds towels etc.. Flatscreen TV's and free pets and wireless internet. Don't expect a huge breakfast but they don't advertise that either they have literally a GRAB AND GO breakfast and its not that bad. Housekeeping is very thorough you can always count on your towels, sheets and everything to be clean. Floors vacuumed etc. I've stayed there for three months and not one complaint except that Cleveland weather is schizophrenic. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b747am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review of your extended stay with us. We are very happy that you choose to make Red Roof as your "home away from home" and look forward to your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    93
    46
    8
    11
See reviews for
96
86
48
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SHELBY TWP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a nice Red Roof Inn. Not only has it been updated but it sits on a nice piece of property with plenty of grassy areas and even picnic tables. Another bonus of this Inn is that it is very close too all kinds of restaurants and shopping and there are 2 gas stations right next door. The staff was extremely courteous and they even had a grab-n-go breakfast bag containing a bottle of water, an apple and a muffin. One more thing- the air conditioning worked very well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JODI W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us and mentioning that our rooms have recently been renovated! We are proud to have new mattress sets, bedding, carpeting, flat screen TVs, and to be 100% SMOKE FREE! We are glad that you were also able to enjoy the outside areas of the property and its convenient location. The staff and I look forward to your return visits, and we'll be sure to keep the air conditioners working well as its sure to be a hot Summer! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second or third stay here. The rooms are nice size, beds comfortable, location great, and staff were very attentive. There were options for housekeeping that included daily freshening, daily changing of bed and linens, or nothing (to go "green"). Breakfast in a bag was included (large muffins, fruit, bottled water) and was great for the two of us. Best of all, the room was very quiet! We were told that was because of the construction materials. We will definitely be back to stay here as we have more graduations coming up. Great value, great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anncjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay in Westlake. We are very pleased that you were happy with our location and your room! Since you mentioned that you are returning, please consider singing up for a RediCard, which is our loyalty program where you earn points toward a free night (visit our website to do so). Thanks again, and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I needed a cheap place to stay for the night in westlake ohio. I went to the red roof inn and they had rooms available for under $100. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked. The young lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. This was not my first choice but for what I needed it served the purpose.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. In keeping with our "Nice Place, Nice Price" motto, the staff and I are glad that we were able to provide a clean, comfortable room at a good price, and we hope to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenston
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed here previously and will do so again.The location is handy,the rooms clean and staff are cordial.On this visit the parking areas were being resurfaced-a slight inconvenience but the men doing this work were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. The staff and I are glad that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable, and we are also glad that the resurfacing of the parking lot, which is one of the last stages of our renovation, did not inconvenience you too badly. We very much appreciate your understanding as we work to improve our hotel! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etna, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We always use this hotel when we are in the area. It is convenient to shopping and food. Plus it is reasonably priced. It is a great place for anyone that is on a budget. Plus they have newly renovated rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAM22673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning our low rates, our great location, and the fact that we have newly renovated rooms, which happen to be 100% SMOKE FREE and include new, flat-screen televisions. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked this hotel as we were driving back from Chicago to PA. Most reviews seemed positive so we felt pretty confident that it would be an okay place for a quick overnight stay. We had the worst experience ever. Our party was two couples and we booked two rooms and got to the hotel around 10 p.m. The rooms were next to each other and the beds in both rooms were stained, with a lot of hair in the sheets of various length and colors - it was absolutely disgusting! And the beds in both rooms were in the same condition. The front desk clerk was very apologetic and offered us other rooms but at this point we could not imagine staying at the motel. We went across the street to the Holiday Inn. The Red Roof was supposed to be a non-smoking facility too but you could tell that it used to be a smoking facility. All the paint and new carpet in the world cannot get rid of the old smoke smell.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. The staff and I take your comments very seriously, and we are very sorry that we were not able to provide a clean, comfortable room as promised. I have already spoken to the Housekeeper responsible for cleaning your rooms and reminded her of the standards our guests expect and deserve. We also take our 100% SMOKE FREE policy very seriously. During our recent renovation, every effort was given to converting the last few smoking rooms on the property to 100% SMOKE FREE, and we have not received any mention from guests about smoke odors in these rooms. If a guest chooses to ignore our 100% SMOKE FREE policy, the room is not rented until it is deep cleaned and all signs of smoke are gone.

Again, thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and please accept our apologies. We hope you will give us the chance to better serve you should you return to the Cleveland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Address: 29595 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1008
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Westlake Hotel Westlake
Westlake Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing