We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore the bad reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wickliffe
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have a upcoming stay at this hotel, I read all the reviews and still decided to stay here. But they did start to scare me so i decided to go there and take a tour of hotel. I showed up all of a sudden and informed that i had a reservation and i would like to see a suite which is what i booked. They were more than happy to show me the room. The room is very nice only thing i noticed was a red stain on the carpet but red is almost impossible to get. The staff is very friendly and yes they still have the ramada sign up i asked about that. They said it was pointless to have to have the staff go outside and take down the sign during the winter which i completely understand. The pool and jacuzzi are very nice. They are currently in the process of updating the hotel. Overall i would recommend this hotel to anyone the staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: I chose a suite for a extra $40 for the whole weekend i would get that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Director of Sales at FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Feedback from customers is extremely important to ensuring we offer all our guests the best possible stay. I am glad to hear that our staff was accommodating and that you liked our suites. I know exactly what suite you are talking about and we have ordered new carpet to replace in that room since extensive cleaning has not been able to get rid of that juice stain. We are in the process of renovating and continue to improve the hotel to offer the best for our guests like yourself. During your stay please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable or if you should need anything. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were just there Friday for one night, it was the filthiest place we have ever stayed. Not sure they even own a vacuum. Elevators needed swept & wiped down. Bathroom walls were nasty. Shower curtain smelled moldy when it was moved. Even the body lotion on the counter looked like it had been used by the previous guest because it wasn't even full. The lobby is deceptive, only clean spot I saw. Save yourself & go elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Director of Sales at FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Upon reading your review I am shocked with the lack of cleanliness your experienced while at our hotel. Our customers and cleanliness are our number one priority! I want to extremely apologize for those issues and make you aware that I personally will make sure that is addressed right away. I am new to this property and since starting I have been making sure we are not only meeting but exceeding our guest’s expectations. We are in the process of renovating our rooms and our elevator will be getting new flooring and updating as well. I would like to invite you back as my guest so we can show you the type of stay you deserve as a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The only kind thing I can say about this hotel is that its' management tried to accomodate us. However the carpets were stained, the linens seemed ancient and the bathrooms were in dire need of updating. These rooms were on the 6th floor, the one floor management told us had already been renovated. YIKES. As I said the management did exchange our rooms for marginally better ones but none of us felt comfortable at this hotel and were happy to leave. This hotel needs a complete overhaul.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmoryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Director of Sales at FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am extremely happy to hear our management staff accommodated you and was able to move you rooms.

I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We have began renovations and as our staff mentioned the 6th floor has had some of the updated completed but we are aware and are working diligently to bring new updates and upgrades to our hotel.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and not only have a better experience but see additional progress in our renovation of the hotel. Should you have any questions or comments please feel free to reach out to me at anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I had to find a place to stay quickly when I had car trouble driving home on Christmas. This hotel was listed on hotels.com as Fairbridge. When I arrived the Fairbridge sign was broken and not lit up. The hotel had "Ramada" listed all over it. The Ramada at the same address had awful reviews online. When I went inside I was able to get a room quickly on the 5th floor. Once arriving on the 5th floor, off the elevator, most of the lights in the hallway were off. The room itself appeared clean. However, when I took a shower I found hair in the shower, a dirty washcloth hanging up and black smudged fingerprints all over the wall. Following my shower I called the front desk to complain but the phone didn't work. I decided to go downstairs to the front desk but no one was there. At that point I gave up. Considering the poor cleanliness of the bathroom, I had apprehensions that the bed also hadn't been changed. I was grateful I had my own sleeping bag to sleep-in at that point. The room itself did not appear uncleaned but again- considering the bathroom, I was apprehensive. The hotel was very quiet and I heard no one else while I stayed there- however, it was Christmas. A friend looked up further reviews while I stayed there and let me know that there were other reviews that stated that a local drug rehabilitation program "houses" clients there. That isn't something that bothers me but considering that the hotel is listed as "Fairbridge" and then is clearly "Ramada" with worst reviews I think knowing who some of the other clientele are that stay there is an important fact. Altogether it was a shady experience. I am grateful that I was able to find a place to stay in a pinch that wasn't too expensive and in close vicinity to stores, food and a mechanic. Wish Ramada/ Fairbridge would step up their game.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backseatdriver08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Director of Sales at FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry you had such a bad experience with us in December. We have since then made some changes adding a new management company to help improve the hotel. We had previously been a Ramada but recently switched to a Fairbridge before your arrival. I am sorry for any confusion the old signage may have caused.

We have began renovations and have many projects and plans to continue to improve the hotel and provide guests like yourself a great hotel.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and not only have a better experience but see progress in our renovation of the hotel. Should you have any questions or comments please feel free to reach out to me at anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alice_Gu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Director of Sales at FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wickliffe
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
63 reviews
6.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East

Address: 28600 Ridgehills Dr, Wickliffe, OH 44092-2788
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Wickliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wickliffe
Price Range: £40 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairbridge Hotel Cleveland East is conveniently located in the city of Cleveland, Ohio. We are conveniently located off of I-90 exit 187. Our location is just 15 minutes away from downtown Cleveland. We are also just 15 minutes away from Legacy Village the premier shopping experience. Our Hotel provides 10,000 Square Feet of meeting and banquet space, Hotel Restaurant, Lounge and Room Service Available. The Fairbridge Hotel is your Home away from Home, for either business or pleasure. All our rooms in Wickliffe Ohio motel are well maintained and are fully featured with modern amenities. Iron and ironing board are available in all rooms as well as all customers are facilitated with high speed wireless internet. With some of the best places to visit around, Fairbridge Hotel is a wonderful option for anyone visiting Cleveland. This hotel is located 15 miles from downtown Cleveland and is 7 miles from the Legacy Shopping Village. The hotel offer an indoor pool and rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel features an onsite Restaurant and Bar with catering options for all your banquet and event needs. Guests at the Fairbridge Hotel Cleveland East can relax in our large Olympic swimming pool, hydromassage tub or the sauna. Complimentary Fitness Center features the latest cardio and weight training equipment The Fairbridge Hotel Cleveland East is within a 20-minute drive of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The Great Lakes Science Center is 12 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East Wickliffe, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing