We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Color Run” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Willoughby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Color Run”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

While the room was clean enough there was an awful smell that permeated in the room and out into the hallways. It smelled like someone had been cooking and it was not a pleasant smell. Also thought charging $15 extra for a roll away bed was a bit much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We sincerely apologize for failing to live up to all of your expectations. Your review is important to us, as it will help us identify problems and take corrective measures.

We regret that you encountered an unpleasant odor in your room as well as in the hallway despite our housekeeping staff having cleaned both areas prior to your arrival. Rest assured, your comments will be communicated with the head of our housekeeping team for proper corrective measures to be implemented.

We are sorry that you do not agree with the amount we charge for a rollaway bed, but we conduct studies before imposing prices to our services.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may be given a chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    56
    90
    100
    124
See reviews for
188
77
44
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I stopped by another days Inn on our way home for Canada for a little nap before heading home. We checked in the room it was very dirty and the towels were not cleaned. I would've left but it was 2 am and we both were so tired, so we decided to stay. After laying down the sheets on the bed were old and felt worse than fleece. The bathroom sink drain didn't work we had to remove it before we could brush are teeth so the bowl wouldn't fill up. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: none room was to dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Vernetta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are deeply saddened by your review, as we put great emphasis on guest satisfaction.

We want to assure you that we will address your comments regarding the room sanitation, furnishings, and plumbing fixtures. Although our housekeeping staff cleans our rooms on a daily basis, your feedback will be communicated to the head of the department for proper corrective actions to be implemented. Likewise, we will ask our maintenance team to inspect the sink in the room you occupied and fix any issue they will find aside from it not draining properly. We truly regret that what you experienced did not reflect in any way our room standards.

It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may be given a chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

They honored my special request even though I didn't expect them and we're very understanding of my specific situation! If I'm ever in the area again I'd like to give them business in the future...thanks again!````

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorLaDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for finding the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We take comments as opportunities for growth and improvement.

It is great to hear that by being understanding of your situation we were able to demonstrate that guest satisfaction is of great importance to us. We are willing to go the extra mile just so we can provide a wonderful hotel experience and convince our guests that we are worth another visit.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland

Property: Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland
Address: 4145 State Route 306, Willoughby, OH 44094-9269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cleveland/Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing