We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Reviewed 14 May 2014

How much do bed sheets cost? Are they so expensive that the manager could not afford to change the sheets that have holes in them? And what about bleach? Can't the manager buy some to clean up the mold around the tub? And can't they hire someone who understand english or at least who cares about the customers? When we got there at 10pm, we asked for a rollaway bed and the guy told us that it was 15$ and that he needed a credit card which we gave him (he entered it in its computer). He said he would bring it to us right away. 30 minutes later, not seeing anything coming, we went back and he said he would'nt bring anything until we'd give him a credit card. We gave it again. 20 minutes later, he brought the bed and said the sheetS were inside. We opened the bed and there was only one sheet (no blanket, no pillow). We tried to call, but there was no answer so we gave up and used sheets and towel. And the worse was that this must have been a bed from 1977 because it was really unconfortable and you could feel the springs.
Last thing, it seems that they charge you 1$ per day for the use of a safe in the room, wether you use it or not. What a scam.

Room Tip: Bring your own inflatable mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulFortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. This deeply saddens us, as we put great value on guest satisfaction.

We truly regret that your experience did not reflect at all our room standards. You can be assured that your comments will be shared with the head of our housekeeping department for proper corrective measures to be employed. It is our desire to have our guests visit us again, and this cannot be achieved if their comfort is compromised.

We will investigate your comments regarding the rollaway bed and being asked to provide your credit twice. We run a legitimate business. We do not have any dishonest or fraudulent designs.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel and provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

While the room was clean enough there was an awful smell that permeated in the room and out into the hallways. It smelled like someone had been cooking and it was not a pleasant smell. Also thought charging $15 extra for a roll away bed was a bit much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We sincerely apologize for failing to live up to all of your expectations. Your review is important to us, as it will help us identify problems and take corrective measures.

We regret that you encountered an unpleasant odor in your room as well as in the hallway despite our housekeeping staff having cleaned both areas prior to your arrival. Rest assured, your comments will be communicated with the head of our housekeeping team for proper corrective measures to be implemented.

We are sorry that you do not agree with the amount we charge for a rollaway bed, but we conduct studies before imposing prices to our services.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may be given a chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I stopped by another days Inn on our way home for Canada for a little nap before heading home. We checked in the room it was very dirty and the towels were not cleaned. I would've left but it was 2 am and we both were so tired, so we decided to stay. After laying down the sheets on the bed were old and felt worse than fleece. The bathroom sink drain didn't work we had to remove it before we could brush are teeth so the bowl wouldn't fill up. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: none room was to dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Vernetta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are deeply saddened by your review, as we put great emphasis on guest satisfaction.

We want to assure you that we will address your comments regarding the room sanitation, furnishings, and plumbing fixtures. Although our housekeeping staff cleans our rooms on a daily basis, your feedback will be communicated to the head of the department for proper corrective actions to be implemented. Likewise, we will ask our maintenance team to inspect the sink in the room you occupied and fix any issue they will find aside from it not draining properly. We truly regret that what you experienced did not reflect in any way our room standards.

It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may be given a chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wolfpug
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

They honored my special request even though I didn't expect them and we're very understanding of my specific situation! If I'm ever in the area again I'd like to give them business in the future...thanks again!````

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TrevorLaDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for finding the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We take comments as opportunities for growth and improvement.

It is great to hear that by being understanding of your situation we were able to demonstrate that guest satisfaction is of great importance to us. We are willing to go the extra mile just so we can provide a wonderful hotel experience and convince our guests that we are worth another visit.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
441 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland

Address: 4145 State Route 306, Willoughby, OH 44094-9269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range: £37 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cleveland/Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing