We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is absolutely the worst hotel in which I've ever stayed. The room was filthy, The carpets were sticky. The bathroom mirrors were splattered with lord knows what. The sheets were spotted and dirty. The ceiling over the bathtub was caving in from a leak above. We covered the pillows with clean clothing from our suitcases in order to get some sleep. The management and ownership of this hotel should be ashamed to offer such terrible accommodations. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the gentleman checking us in was very nice. If I had not checked in very late at night after a very long drive I would not have hesitated to find another hotel. Additionally, based on our experience, we did not stick around for the continental breakfast. I know--the management regrets not having lived up to our expectations and will do all they can to rectify the situation. DON'T BELIEVE IT!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review on what things needed to be taken care of. I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. It is always our goal to give you a 5 star experience and I apologize for failing to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

There was a mouse by the pool and garbage. Bathroom had not been cleaned. Sheets were covered in stains. Floors were filthy. Do not recommend thi hotel at all. Barely anything for the "continental" breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disgusted06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues with mouse by the pool, stained sheets, and unclean garbage. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Apparently, the team at this Day's Inn is being very responsive with Trip Advisor feedback. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the price was reasonable! Staff had great attitudes and was kind and friendly. For breakfast, we were thrilled with the yogurt flavors available and the cereal selection... and they had orange and apple juice!
However, my wish for this hotel is that they would get some advice on their waffle mix... and the time that a waffle is cooked. Our family made waffles, but they came out gooey in the middle. We would prefer them to come out crisp. Also, how much would it set the hotel budget back to have real butter pats available instead of just Country Crock to choose from?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSF312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review of our property. We appreciate you for acknowledging that your room was clean and cozy, our rates are affordable, and our staff is friendly and accommodating.

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our breakfast menu, and for your suggestions on how we can improve the eating experience of our guests.

We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. It would be a great pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
3.5 mi away
Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake
6.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland

Address: 4145 State Route 306, Willoughby, OH 44094-9269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range: £37 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cleveland/Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Days Inn Willoughby/Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing