We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is not a fancy place and just the basics but very CLEAN (most importantly)and friendly staff. Comfortable room with nice bath. Great deal for the money and convenient location. I would stay there again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drurybunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    20
    26
    8
    26
See reviews for
28
23
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Looking for nice place? I'd like to say a few things about this Motel 6. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is superb. Freeway access is less than a minute away. Plenty of parking..and restaurants and store all within walking distance.

Room Tip: The first floor all have access to outside. They accept pets so this was a must for getting the dog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tribefan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessup, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This hotel had a 7.8 rating on Priceline, the highest in the area. It was filthy. The maid never cleaned the room. She exchanged the towels and emptied the waste basket once and did not do anything else. The toilet seat was broken. We were there five days. I had to exhange my own sheets and trade in towels and get toilet paper. They have no Kleenex or tissues and do not ever provide them. They blow leaves with a leaf blower, and the leaves blow under every door on the first floor. The wireless is pay-by-day-per-device and does not work. Had it not had such a great rating, we never would have stayed there. Because it was Priceline, it was prepaid. I would have been better off staying in my car.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mistermilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last minute. The guy at the desk was really nice, and helpful. It was about 2am when we checked in, and we were starving. He gave us a menu to Freshly's, said they were open until 4am, and had really good food (which they did). That helped a lot and saved us from driving all over the place at 2am trying to find something to eat. The room we had was clean, the bathroom was clean too. Definitely get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberBee_OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My stay there started with getting off the filthy elevatir to an even more filty hallway! There was clumps of mud on the carpet in the hallway to my room. Upn entering my room. i pulled back the sheets on my bed to find them stained. I called the front dse and they came and changed the sheets only to find, more stains on the replacements. When I went to use the shower I found hair in the tub as well as mold and mildew on the shower curtain. The property was overall FILTHY!! They were however accomodating at the front desk. I received a full refund for my stay!

Room Tip: Don't s=choose this property...FILTHY!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam0289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I have stayed at this former Fairfield Inn now a Motel 6 several times. The rooms were clean, quiet and the staff was friendly. You can't beat it for the price. Until this changes, I won't bother to look anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Former-Ohioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

First off, I can't believe I'm reviewing the Ritz Carlton and a Motel 6 in the same month...LOL. I wish I could give this ZERO stars. We checked out almost immediately after checking in. My husband had booked this hotel due to its location near a race he was running. I wasn't thrilled with this choice to start, but for the 7 hours we would be staying there (8pm-3am) to sleep and shower before the race, the price was right and I thought it would be fine. We checked in, and were given a room on the 3rd floor. After lugging all our bags up the 3 flights of stairs (no elevator) our keycard would not open the entrance door to the hallway. We went back to the desk and got a new card, which also didn't work. At that point we took all our stuff back down and got our money back. I can't even comment on the room, since we never actually made it that far, but the outside of the building looked dirty, had peeling paint everywhere, teenagers checking in to party and shady-looking characters drinking beer at the front desk. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferS894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby

Property: Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
Address: 35110 Maplegrove Rd, Willoughby, OH 44094-9692
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Motel 6 Willoughby
Fairfield Inn Willoughby
Fairfield Willoughby
Willoughby Motel Six
Willoughby Motel 6
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing