We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Nearby Hotels
US$65
US$61
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$63
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
32
61
34
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
61
34
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfront deskstarbucks coffeefeather pillowsbistro areafriend of minehvac unitpool and hot tubroom was cleanfirst flooroff the highwayair freshenergetting readyon lineking roomnight stayproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Willoughby Ohio for 4 nights on business. Check in was fast and our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Complementary breakfast not included, not a big deal since café in the lobby area was fine. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f1guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We grew up in Cleveland Oh so when we visit we have many places/people to go to see/ visit and have found that Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Willoughby the perfect location to stay!! But the best news is it is a very comfort hotel with a clean, with a nice size room,and a comfort bed The staff is excellent, helpful and cheerful which is always a plus. My only suggestion would be to offer a free continental breakfast or one that would be deeply discounted, but this is not a deal breaker as there are plenty of restaurants around the hotel to pick from!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

After staying several places on a family road trip this hotel was a gem. We have stayed at Courtyard locations in the past and this one did not disappoint! The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel decor was very appealing. The lack of free continental breakfast is not forgotten but also not a deal breaker. The staff were very friendly and helpful in tracking down our rewards account. Not a bad place to see 4th of July fireworks from the parking lot either!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Second visit and we are loyal Marriott people. They rarely disappoint. Staff was excellent. Bad luck booking with middle schoolers who ran noisely everywhere until after eleven pm. Pool area couldnt be used by anyone other than them. Parents were in view but not engaging kids to tone it back. Running halls towards 11:30 pm was annoying tad bit. Best advice just check if LL are staying before booking.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I have been staying at this hotel every few weeks for the last few months because of work. It is always clean, the staff always nice, and easy to get to. The steakhouse right across the street is easy to get to and has great food. As long as my job keeps sending to the area for work, I will continue to stay at the Courtyard!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel NOT facing the highway! It is much quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topher78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WlbyCtyd, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear topher 78,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review of our property. This is helpful both to our management and to our future guests! We look forward to serving you during your next business trip to the area. Please let us know If we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews