We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The Rod Roof is a motel-style property, with external doors and parking in front of the rooms.

The check-in process was pretty quick. There was coffee available in front of the front desk.

The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was pretty small, but you don't need that much space.

Breakfast is not available on-site, but is provided by the Burger King across the street. You collect a card from the front desk which has enough money to cover a standard breakfast meal. You can pay the difference if you want to 'go large'.

This hotel is fine for a one night stop to take a break from the road.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

Needed a place to stay on the way to Chicago. Found this place for a quick night's stay. The sheets are a bit thin, but the room was clean, and well maintained. It's not the Taj Mahal, but that is not what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbojbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

stayed for 2 nights here. location is quite good, just off the highway, easy to find but quiet. there's a burger king on the compound, and there's a gas station with a convenience shop just across the inn. a big grocery store (giant eagle) is less than a 5 minute drive.

staff at the front desk is friendly and helpful. room fixtures are basic but adequate: no fridge/hairdryer. wifi is free.

i find everything satisfactory except for the floorings. the bathroom is a little sticky and the room's carpet is a little damp.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Arrived at three... check in time.

Was told my room was "being cleaned" they gave me a key and told me to wait 10 minutes to go to the room.... I went and sat with the cats in the car for 20 minutes then went to the room... opened the door... it was dirty.
Took cats and luggage back to car, drove back to desk, she gave me a different room..... I unpack cats and luggage... haul them upstairs..... open door.... dirty room.

Haul cats and luggage back to car, drive to desk.... on the third try I finally got into a clean room almost an hour after arrival.... (there were no cars in the lot... it was not busy)

I had left the door of the first dirty room wide open and at 7pm the maid was finally in cleaning it.... their housekeeping staff needs help...

room was not very clean

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikethebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We were caught off guard by a large thunderstorm and took the first exit we saw and looked for a WI-FI zone. It turns out we were right next to this red-roof in and it was ranked as the best in the area so we gave it a shot.

The check in clerk was nice and polite. The process was quick and we were off to our room.

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room. It was basic but just what we needed and it was clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a decent stay, I'd even go as far as saying that it was nicer then some of the quality inn's we stayed at previously.

Wi-Fi internet worked great during our stay. The parking lot was also of a decent size. The hotel was sold out and there was enough room for all the cars.

I wouldn't hesitate to spend a night here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FieroAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I found the room to be very clean, and the service was friendly. This is what I expect at Red Roof and have always gotten. Someone commented on problems with the roof, but they are in the process of putting on a new roof this week and should finish shortly. I had to stay at a competitor for the last night out because there are so few Red Roofs in PA. The competitor's motel was not clean at all. After having spent six nights at three Red Roofs, I was so spoiled by their high standards.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindun104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The room we had was nice. Clean, neat, well maintained until we looked up. They had a leaky roof and a lot of the rooms need the ceiling replaced. Our room had a crack all the way accross the ceiling, and the drywall was sagging about 4 inches. They kept the room really clean so I was not freaked out, but it needs replacing. Front desk said repairs are planned.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firetriedby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby

Address: 4166 State Route 306, Willoughby, OH 44094-9203
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range: £41 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Willoughby Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing