We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding value and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“outstanding value and comfort”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I live in the UK and I visit my son a few times a year. I have stayed over the years in all the nearby hotels and motels--usally staying about a week.Five years ago I decided, based on my experiences in all the others that for value, comfort ,cleanliness and a super helpful and efficient staff-- from the Manager down to the room servicers-- that this was the best in the area. Nice room, flat screen TV with HBO, radio, free coffee and newspapers,restaurants and Mentor Mall nearby....What more could you want at this value rate? Make a reservation..you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael e j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
WOW! We should put this review on TV! Thank you so much for the kind words about the inn and our employees. Our staff truly gives a great effort everyday to make our guests satisfied and it seems like we were successful with you. We always look forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    105
    65
    21
    16
See reviews for
100
67
56
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

No a/c in my room. I discovered this after unpacking my car. The front desk says I could move to another room, but otherwise there is nothing they can do.

A hotel room with no a/c in June?

Here's what they could do: WATCH for problems like this, and not put guests into rooms with broken facilities! If this kind of problem can turn up in one room, similar problems are bound to turn up in others :(

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thitherflit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
I apologize for the a/c problem. When we checked the unit, it ran fine. Our Maintenance man said when the temperature is cool in the evening, the a/c stops working to prevent the condenser from freezing up. The fan should run to bring cool air into the room from outside to keep the room comfortable. We have a guest ready room inspection program to check every room each month to prevent such issues. We appreciate your patronage over the years at Red Roof Inns, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We chose this location because it was close to the Cuyahoga Valley NP and it got reasonable reviews. We do a roadtrip pretty much every year and stay often in inexpensive motels because we are usually just in an area for a night or two. We stayed two days and that got us a decent discount on the room rate. We pulled in about 5pm and the front desk got us settled in a room facing the inner courtyard. We got a non-smoking room and as mentioned there was a hint of stale smoke in our room but my wife didn't notice it. We let the room air out a bit while we brought in our bags and it was fine. The beds were comfortable and Wifi, a refrigerator and a microwave all included in the price. The flat screen TV was a nice surprise and there were enough channels that we could find something interesting to watch. We have stayed at Hiltons, Best Western Pluses and Marriots, but when you are just looking for a place to shower and lay your head after a long day on the road, you can get a decent room and dinner for the same price, so we tend to choose econo motels. This motel is a good find in my opinion and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking court get less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffO_Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
We appreciate your comments about us being a good value. I apologize for the slight smell of smoke in your room. I'm happy you found the beds comfortable and you liked the flat screen TV, microwave and fridge. In additon to those ammenities, our Superior King rooms now have a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you will stay here again. We look forward to seeing you and your wife in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were visiting the area for an AKC Hunt Test. The hotel for very accommodating with us having 2 dogs. Our room was on the 1st floor near the pet walking area. The room was quite , VERY clean. and a good value for the money. The front desk staff was EXTREMELY helpful in giving directions and answering questions. The check-in and check-out procedure was very efficient. Overall, our stay was a good experince and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjsmjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for the great comments! Our front desk staff takes great pride in being friendly, helpful and efficient. Our Housekeeping department does a terrific job of cleaning their rooms and thanks for noticing. We look forward to seeing you again in the coming months for futuring AKC Hunt Tests. It was a good weekend with all the dogs here on property being so well behaved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

A very pleasant 2 night stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The room rate was also extremely competative considering other motels with similar attributes. We had our pets with us and the pet walk area was very convienient and in good condition. The room was also surprisingly quiet as we were located on the freeway side.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for the great comments. We are very happy you discovered the four C's with the Willoughby Red Roof Inn. Clean, comfortable, competitive and convenient! We are also glad to hear your pet enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukegan, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were driving to Niagara Falls, NY from Illinois and this was over stop for the night. We reached there at 3:00AM (not realizing 1 Hr difference between IL and OH) and checked out at 10:00AM. 7 hours of time spent may be too little to review the hotel but here it is anyway.

The rooms were clean and nice. The beds were nicely done and comfy. The location is simply fantastic and there are restaurants nearby. The lady who checked us in did so in just 2 minutes so we went inside the room quickly and caught up on the lost sleep.

Check-out was equally fast. We went for the discount offer and didn't have free breakfast. The coffee available at the front desk was OK.

All in all, good experience.

Room Tip: Watch out for the discounts on offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misslinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
We really appreciate the great review. I'm glad the front desk staff was able to get you to your room in a speedy fashion to catch up on your sleep. I'm pleased to hear you found the room clean and comfortable. All in all, we are happy you had a good experience staying here in Willoughby at the Red Roof Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best budget hotels I've stayed at. Clean, comfortable, and close to alot of restaurants. Room has also beenhad recently updated. Hard to beat for 70 bucks a night. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetlu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for noticing our Housekeeping & Maintenance staff's hard work to keep our rooms clean and comfortable. We really appreciate reading your great review about our property. We look forward to seeing you again in Willoughby, it's the place to be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
426 reviews
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
6.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
Address: 4166 State Route 306, Willoughby, OH 44094-9203
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Willoughby Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing