We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Bed and Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Willoughby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Homestead House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Willoughby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
326 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We selected this Bed and Breakfast as a base to see the local sights, a beautiful old renovated home. Our room was spacious, picturesque, and clean with our own bathroom. They offer a delicious breakfast in the morning complete with a breakfast dessert. Wireless Internet is part of the package. The town of Willoughby is a delight as well, with several restaurants to select from within easy walk. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyosoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
68
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here while we were in Cleveland for National Senior Games. It was the best choice we made for the trip. Deanna was so welcoming, friendly and helpful we thought we were staying with family. Our room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the whole house especially the porch where we would relax and even nap. Since we had to leave early about every morning Deanna would pack us our "breakfast" to go which was enough to eat for both breakfast and lunch! We are sure we were the best fed senior game participants there. We wanted to bring Deanna home with us but lucky for future guests she wouldn't come. If you ever need to be in the area this is the place to stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KMurr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A clean, and luxurious stay in a beautifully restored 1800s home in an upscale town with funky coffee shops, nice restaurants, and cute retail shops steps away. Breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper was nice enough to keep our breakfast warm and serve it to us late on their beautiful front porch when we overslept. She also gave us directions to an event we were attending and directions the next day to the lake. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Victorian Rose room - beautiful hand carved canopy queen bed and bubbler tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioMom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We recently started staying at B&B's about 3 years ago and thought that we had found the perfect place. However, we were wrong. Homestead House B&B has become our favorite place to stay. Deanna created an environment that made us feel at home.

We stayed in the Victorian Rose, which was very simple but has a very comfortable bed. The food served during breakfast was different daily and very tasty. Deanna carries out my one belief about eating; there should be dessert after every meal including breakfast.

Deanna sits with you during breakfast and is very personable. She knows a great deal about history and has a lot of information to share. She also knows the location very well and can guide you to where you want to go.

It was a great experience and we are anticipating our trip out there again. We love you Deanna.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyncean U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent our last night of a recent trip visiting family nearby. The other reviews that said it is like a home away from home were 100% correct. We WILL be staying here again for our next visit. We stayed in the Fine Arts room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bubbler tub was fabulous for my aching back and joints from all the walking we did that day. Diana was amazingly accommodating and welcomed us like an old friend despite it being our first stay. And breakfast....what can I say....AWESOME!

highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAtraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is roughly the fifth time I have stayed here - as always - everything - the room, the breakfast, the ambience, the area, is wonderful. Many historical sights and nature trails are within easy driving distance.

Room Tip: If you like a whirlpool tub choose either the Victorian Rose or Fine Arts room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonawanda, ny
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Lucky to have found this Bed and Breakfast traveling to the Cleveland area for a girl's weekend! Deanna was very sweet and friendly! The bed and breakfast is an amazing value! The rooms are charming, as is the entire bed and breakfast. Cleanliness is top notch. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom in the Railroad room had plenty of space to put toiletries… there were tin containers on the walls which were a helpful and cute touch! The breakfast was super! Presentation was perfect, the food delicious and just the right amount of food! Light and fluffy homemade cinnamon rolls, fruit, an egg entree and dessert to boot…. panna cotta.. the most delicious treat! The town of Willoughby is delightful with a plethora of restaurants within walking distance…. from cupcakes to crepes, coffee and sweets and fish to burgers and pasta to sandwiches.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vintagejunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
7.8 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Homestead House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 38111 W Spaulding St, Willoughby, OH 44094-6111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Willoughby
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1884 and known for its sumptuous breakfasts. Five luxurious guest rooms, with large private baths. Located in Historic Willoughby; walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Close to cross county skiing, wineries and just 15 minutes from downtown Cleveland for the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame, museums and cultural centers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Homestead House Bed & Breakfast Willoughby, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing