We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wilmington
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
prospect, ohio
2 reviews
“super stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We as a family was very please with our 1st stay in Aug 2012. The front desk staff is wonderful. Always friendly, helpful and always wanting make your stay perfect. The rooms we're comfortable, great size, wonderful beds and very large bathrooms. Breakfast is great, always more than you can ask for. Clean hotel. Our family loved the pool and hot tub. Very large excerise room. Super, Perfect stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms for our family. The rooms we used this stay was a double queen with sofa bed. Excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    23
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
7
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed here for 9 days during a business trip. The room and overall hotel was clean and modern. The pool area was indoor and included a hot tub. The fitness room had cardio machines. The staff was not friendly at all but they did their jobs.

Room Tip: Apparently they have hot tubs in some rooms. Ask specifically for one of these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodCaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We were able to book many rooms with adjoining rooms for our group of 12 & our need to be close to each other. The staff was absolutely the best!!! My reservationist was great to work with. The pool area was clean & nice & they had towels to use for those that forgot to bring towels. The breakfast options were many including hot food too. The rooms were spacious & clean. It was a great stay & if I'm ever back in Wilmington we will stay here!

Room Tip: The staff are great & the rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLC118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

The hotel staff was pleasant and the room was clean and looked fresh. Internet connection was good on the 1st floor. We misunderstood the whirlpool idea, didn't realize it would be in the bathroom, but liked it just fine. The pool area was nice and the breakfast was good. Breakfast had hot items (eggs, pancakes, sausage gravy and biscuits) and various cold items (boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal). BW3's close-by for dinner was yummy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debjk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel's staff is awesome--very friendly and very helpful. Front desk, housekeeping, and even breakfast serving staff did a fantastic job and made us feel at home! Some of the hotel features could use a bit of updating but overall this was a fantastic experience. Our internet was not the best on the third floor, but it got us through. Great hotel overall.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel with a large group of teenagers for a horse show. We had a party in the banquet room and had some rowdy children in the pool. The hotel was gorgeous, clean and comfortable. The staff was incredible to deal with, so kind and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It could not have been a better stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilmington, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
We greatly appreciate the fantastic review of our property and the kind comments about our staff! It was wonderful to have your group stay with us, and it was our pleasure to serve you. We're so glad the children enjoyed swimming in our pool, and that a good time was had by all. Thank you for your loyalty. We hope to be able to continue to serve you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while attending the Southern Ohio Music Festival the last weekend in March, 2012. James at the front desk greeted us in a very professional and welcoming fashion upon our arrival. Our room was clean and quiet and exactly what we had reserved--even including our first-floor request. Our check-out was equally easy and friendly.

The fire alarm went off twice on the second morning we were there, and it truly was an emergency situation, with "hot wires" somewhere, although no fire. Was glad to know that the alarm system was functioning properly, even though we were inconvenienced. Would rather be inconvenienced than not in such a situation. The only thing I'd suggest to the staff is that when the "all clear" is given that they send someone to the parking lots to let the guests know that it's okay to return to their rooms. We didn't get that message, but we sauntered back in and had to ask.

Breakfast was good--eggs of some sort each day, a neat pancake-making machine, bread, muffins, bagels, bacon or some other meat, biscuits and gravy, variety of juices and milk, and coffee. Friendly breakfast room staff who kept the area cleaned up and the food trays filled and accommodating with the guests. There's 24-hour coffee in the lobby, too.

Did not use the pool but did use the hot tub after a long day of sitting all day. It was useful, but very "energetic," with water splashing well over the tub area. The jets apparently are very powerful. Had to get out the tub to move my cellphone well away to avoid water damage to it. Not a big deal, but put your valuables well away from this hot tub!

The exercise room has a recumbent bike, stepper, and treadmill, water cooler, and TV. It's small, but when I used it (about 9:00 a.m.), there was no one else in the room nor anyone waiting.

There's a Dollar General store directly across the street from the hotel, as well as an Aldi's grocery store within walking distance. Walmart is about a mile away, as well as a Kroger's and general shopping within a short distance. The hotel is about 7 miles from the Roberts Convention Centre, which is right off I-71, and where many guests might be attending events while staying this hotel. It's an easy drive, with an apparently fairly new SR 73 that is a mini-superhighway that comprises much of the 7-mile trip. Takes about 10-12 minutes to get to the convention center, and there's not a lot of traffic, as the area is generally rural after leaving the hotel and Wilmington's city limits.

Room Tip: We always like first floor rooms because we typically have large instruments to take into the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picngrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#3 of 5 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wilmington Inn
Wilmington Inn
#5 of 5 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
15.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wilmington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Wilmington
Address: 155 Holiday Dr, Wilmington, OH 45177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Wilmington, your "home away from home!" Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located close to downtown Wilmington, Roberts Convention Centre, Robert's Arena, Wilmington College, and the ILN Airpark. Our complimentary shuttle is available to take you to Ferno Washington, Alkermies, Emsar Ahresty, Clinton Memorial Hospital, or any other local business in town between the hours of 8am and 4pm. While visiting Wilmington, Ohio, relax in one of our 75 newly renovated guest rooms featuring a 32" remote control LCD TV w/HBO. Upgrade your stay to a spacious suite room which includes a microwave & refrigerator, whirlpool tub or Jacuzzi. Enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Hot breakfast bar each morning, featuring melt in your mouth Cinnamon Rolls, fresh pancakes, and variety of other hot and cold foods. For your convenience, we also offer an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Stay in shape by using our updated fitness center open daily 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, HRS, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Wilmington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing