We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again, helpful friendly staff and great rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Again, helpful friendly staff and great rooms.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Traveled alone in May 2013 to visit relatives.
OVERALL HOTEL:
had been redone since my visit two years ago. But still nice and comfortable lobby and great place to hang out if wanted.
STAFF:
still just as friendly and helpful as I remembered. I needed a last minute place to stay due to bad experience at DIFFERENT hotel. When I called Saturday morning, they were booked, but offered to call if anything opened. A room did open up and they called me, but I had already found another place. Still, impressed that they kept watch for me and called me back.
ROOMS:
had a king bedroom and layout was really nice and spacious. Clean bathrooms too!
BREAKFAST:
typical with hot foods and other basics. Good food! Clean spacious lobby to eat in.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter. Quiet area of town. On large property, so no big noise issues. NOTE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    81
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
112
79
23
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very nice hotel, would stay there again! The only problem I had was.......I reserved a non smoking room and got a smoking room and there was know other non smoking two bed room available that evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Lansing
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here on business. Hotel seemed fairly new and all common areas were clean and well maintained. Sat outdoors in the back of the hotel to enjoy the evening sunset and the property had a comfortable, backyard feel, with nice patio furniture, walkways and a putting/chipping green. No road noise as the hotel is set back from the main road and a Buffalo Wild Wings is a short distance away. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. One of the nicer Hamptons I have stayed at. Well done.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pointer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuBois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I was pleased to find a Hampton Inn when business took me to western Ohio. This hotel is everything you expect of Hampton, good service, quality accommodations, reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Are room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. When in are room it was so quiet I thouhgt we were the only people on the floor. When we go back to the Western and Sourthern Open will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Our extended family (7 of us) stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn in Wilmington, OH (not Delaware!!) while attending both a college and high school graduation party with relatives. We had two rooms, one of which was a suite to accommodate my daughter and her family of 5. This Hampton sits back off the main road and is easily missed -- just look for the Aldi's and turn there. Rooms were typical of a Hampton, nothing special but at least the rooms appeared to be neat and clean. Several restaurants in and around the hotel and if you need something, there is a Dollar store literally in front of the hotel within easy walking with the Aldi's just a little further up.

Continental breakfast was pretty typical as well, again nothing special but certainly adequate for most people who just want something to tide them over until lunch.

All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don_Chattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I held a two day meeting here on a Thurs. and Fri. The room was set up to my specifications (rarely happens); space was big enough with coffee and a counter for the snacks they let me supply myself. The staff was extremely helpful including coming to the rescue when my powerpoint projector didn't work and setting up there's for me. I did not sleep over but those in my group that did seemed to be happy with their rooms. I hope I am able to use this location again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGPickle, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your review! Meeting space is not something we see reviewed here on Trip Advisor very often so I am glad we made a strong impression for you! Thank you for the kind words and work hard to make sure everything goes great, as well as make it our job to be ready for the unexpected! Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#2 of 5 in Wilmington
104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wilmington Inn
Wilmington Inn
#5 of 5 in Wilmington
19 reviews
15.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
15.2 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
335 reviews
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
Address: 201 Holiday Dr, Wilmington, OH 45177-8983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Hampton Inn & Suites in Wilmington … it's a sweet town.Experience the sweetness of a town that invented one of America’s favorite treats — the Banana Split. Choose Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington and visit Hazard’s Drug Store, the place credited with giving life to this creamy indulgence. Each year in June, the invention of this dessert is celebrated during the Banana Split Festival featuring 1950s music, cars and fashion. Wilmington is also known for its history, public parks, shops and restaurants. Be sure to visit any of Wilmington's seven parks offering biking, hiking, skating and more during a stay with us. Shop at Jeffersonville Outlet Mall and Waynesville Antiques. Visit downtown Wilmington for a guided walking tour of the town’s historic district. Cycling, golfing, bowling and fishing are all only minutes away from our hotel.Unwind in a 91-room hotel featuring guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms in smoking and nonsmoking options. Some of our guest rooms feature king- and double queen-sized beds with a whirlpool and a sofa bed. We also offer both presidential and studio suites. Take care of business using your work desk with adjustable lamp or use your lap desk to email a friend. Surf the web with our free high-speed internet access. Watch our high-definition cable television before relaxing in your whirlpool tub. Get comfortable and fall asleep in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing