We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great guest services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Clean room, lobby & breakfast area. Relatively quiet. Well-lit parking lot. A little out of the way, but convenient to restaurants, shopping and groceries. Really needed a detailed map of downtown Wilmington showing location of hotel in perspective.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RFO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel for a small town. Shopping , grocery and restaurants close . We travel with our dog and was pleasantly surprised by the large grass area available. Behind the hotel is a pond with loads of grass area to play ball and exercise your 4 legged friend. They also had barbecue and picnic table area. There were 2 putt putt greens that would entertain your kids while eating outside. Not sure if the pond was stocked with fish . Over-all I will not pass up this beautiful maintained hotel next time in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportmom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our room was clean and quiet. Service was excellent. The staff was very accommodating especially since we were traveling with a dog. Decent selection for breakfast and fairly accessible from Interstate 71. Near a variety of restaurants, since it is a small town, places may tend to close early. The only negative is there is no room service for meals. Overall, my husband and I would stay again if in the area!

Room Tip: Request the back side of the hotel for a more pleasant view. Overlooks a pond and walking path.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My kids and i stayed with our german-shepherd lab mix dog for the labor day weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were great and the outside very clean. The cleaning staff gave us extra towels and shampoos in the morning cause we had to leave Zues (the dog) behind for the festival as they didnt allow pets there. He was well behaved and the pool was great. It was nice that grills were provided outside to cook and picnic and there was a nice pond and wooded area. We were treated very well. I will definitely visit again. They treated my dog like a part of the family and were kind to my kids. The staff gives superior service and the rooms are very nice. We loved being able to have internet service and hot chocolate in the evenings. The little snack bar and counter is a good touch. Thanks so much for and easy and very pleasant stay. The location was perfect for the festival, flea markets at ceaser creek and antiques in waynesville as well as the outlet mall.
Even when calling to reserve, they were very accommadating, informative and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Traveled alone in May 2013 to visit relatives.
OVERALL HOTEL:
had been redone since my visit two years ago. But still nice and comfortable lobby and great place to hang out if wanted.
STAFF:
still just as friendly and helpful as I remembered. I needed a last minute place to stay due to bad experience at DIFFERENT hotel. When I called Saturday morning, they were booked, but offered to call if anything opened. A room did open up and they called me, but I had already found another place. Still, impressed that they kept watch for me and called me back.
ROOMS:
had a king bedroom and layout was really nice and spacious. Clean bathrooms too!
BREAKFAST:
typical with hot foods and other basics. Good food! Clean spacious lobby to eat in.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter. Quiet area of town. On large property, so no big noise issues. NOTE...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very nice hotel, would stay there again! The only problem I had was.......I reserved a non smoking room and got a smoking room and there was know other non smoking two bed room available that evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here on business. Hotel seemed fairly new and all common areas were clean and well maintained. Sat outdoors in the back of the hotel to enjoy the evening sunset and the property had a comfortable, backyard feel, with nice patio furniture, walkways and a putting/chipping green. No road noise as the hotel is set back from the main road and a Buffalo Wild Wings is a short distance away. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. One of the nicer Hamptons I have stayed at. Well done.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank pointer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#2 of 5 in Wilmington
109 reviews
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
1.0 mi away
Wilmington Inn
Wilmington Inn
#5 of 5 in Wilmington
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
15.2 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
348 reviews
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington

Address: 201 Holiday Dr, Wilmington, OH 45177-8983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: £76 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Hampton Inn & Suites in Wilmington … it's a sweet town.Experience the sweetness of a town that invented one of America’s favorite treats — the Banana Split. Choose Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington and visit Hazard’s Drug Store, the place credited with giving life to this creamy indulgence. Each year in June, the invention of this dessert is celebrated during the Banana Split Festival featuring 1950s music, cars and fashion. Wilmington is also known for its history, public parks, shops and restaurants. Be sure to visit any of Wilmington's seven parks offering biking, hiking, skating and more during a stay with us. Shop at Jeffersonville Outlet Mall and Waynesville Antiques. Visit downtown Wilmington for a guided walking tour of the town’s historic district. Cycling, golfing, bowling and fishing are all only minutes away from our hotel.Unwind in a 91-room hotel featuring guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms in smoking and nonsmoking options. Some of our guest rooms feature king- and double queen-sized beds with a whirlpool and a sofa bed. We also offer both presidential and studio suites. Take care of business using your work desk with adjustable lamp or use your lap desk to email a friend. Surf the web with our free high-speed internet access. Watch our high-definition cable television before relaxing in your whirlpool tub. Get comfortable and fall asleep in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing