We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washington Hampton Inn Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wooster
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My stay at the Hampton was made excellent by an early check-in and fantastic breakfast. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. There are restaurants within walking distance which also added to the experience of this hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

This Hampton Inn is an excellent choice when visiting the College of Wooster or exploring Amish countryside, particularly charming Holmes County. Carley, the front desk clerk, was incredibly helpful with maps and relevant area travel brochures, and always friendly in addressing follow-up questions. The rooms were comfortable, and while the fitness center was small, the machines were nice quality and well-maintained. The hot breakfast was a step above many hotels' free breakfasts, as their egg scramble with steak and veggies, along with tortillas to create a breakfast wrap, were really quite tasty! They had a nice array of fruit, yogurt, oatmeal with fixings, etc., as well. Definitely would stay here again if we return to the area. Our AAA rate provided a very good value, as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNnortherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear MNortherner,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Guest feedback is extremely important. I'm so glad Carley was helpful with answering your questions and was able to guide you around Wooster and Amish country.
I'm happy to hear you had a great breakfast, since it is the most important meal of the day. We do offer AAA and other discounts for travelers.
Thanks again and I hope you will return in the summer months for more Amish Country fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Very nice accommodations, courteous helpful staff, an easy drive to Amish attractions, antiques, and history. Close to stores, restaurants, and services of all kinds. Easy access from Akron-Canton airport, Cleveland, Columbus, Toledo, Erie (Pa) and Pittsburgh driving. We were very satisfied; an enjoyable long weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jskelton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Tom P,

Thanks for taking the time to write a reveiw. Guest feedback is extremely is important to me and my staff. We do a have terrific location for guest visiting Amish country. Thanks again for your kind words regarding our courteous staff. Hope you can visit us again for another long weekend.

Jennifer Skelton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Located within walking distance of many restaraunts and shopping. Hampton Inn's are very consistent with service offerings and this one is no exception. This hotel is excellent for business travel as well as families.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 1Business_Travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jskelton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Hampton Traveler,

We're all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate to have a staff that tries very hard to maintain a high standard on behalf of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope your business travels bring you back to Wooster area.

Jennifer Skelton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed multiple times at this property on Business and with my family. Very nice and clean. Beds are awesome. The best thing about this hotel is the absolutely fantastic staff. They always make the guests feel welcome. You can feel the hospitality from the Managers to the Front desk staff to the Breakfast hosts. Definitely recommend it!! -- MP

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurthyPuchha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jskelton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Murthy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review and for your high marks! It's such an encouragement to know that our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests is being rewarded. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are at the Hampton Inn Wooster.

Jennifer Skelton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

As former residents of Wooster, we found ourselves on a trip back to see friends and decided to stay here. It had been just over 8 years since we stayed here. The hotel was very clean and still looked as good as it did 8 years ago. They have done a great job taking care of the place. The only minor issue I had was with the dress of the employee checking us in. Most hotels the employees wear some type of uniform. The young man that was behind the desk was in street clothes and he did have a Hampton Inn name badge on. I had no problems with him as he was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! The kids enjoyed a dip in the pool and the chlorine levels appeared to be good as this is a concern with one of our children. If back in Wooster and in need of some where to stay we will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regionaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jskelton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Regionaltraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. I'm so glad your kids had a great time in the pool. Our staff should always have name tags on, I will make his didn't get lost. Hope your plans will allow you to return to Wooster sooner then eight years.

Thanks again,

Jennifer Skelton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed in Sept 2012; booked same hotel on my next trip home. Hotel normally fills up at the government rates - book early if using govt. rate. The other option for Hilton Honors points is the Hilton Garden Inn on the south end of town. The Hilton has a restaurant on property, the Hampton has better location. Room qualities are about the same. Standard breakfast buffet is included (the Hilton does not include breakfast).
I am a fan of the Hampton Inn chain and rate this average to above average when compared to other Hampton Inns. Location is good, nearby dinning, shopping, movies. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBeefSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
3.7 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
455 reviews
3.8 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
119 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wooster

Address: 4253 Burbank Rd, Wooster, OH 44691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#3 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range: £106 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wooster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Wooster’s business district with numerous restaurants, shopping and entertainment options within walking distance. Hotel offers 63 spacious king or double queen bedded rooms, Free On the House™ Hot Breakfast daily, indoor heated pool, fitness room, free local phone calls and continuous complimentary beverage service in the lobby. Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing