We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay at Hampton Wooster, Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wooster
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had to travel to the Wooster area on business and would like to say this is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff, and great breakfast, and a great location near the restaurants it is also close to town. If you wanted to travel with your family there are some attractions nearby especially if you want to experience some of the Amish community and see their way of life.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ricky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Wooster Hampton is a typical Hampto and located close to numerous food and other retail. The service is also typical of other Hampton Inns. Two complaints are that they need more parking and more competition to keep their prices reasonable during Wooster alumni weekends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

clean, fresh smelling rooms, nice staff, good bfast. accomadating to handicap, friendly bfast staff, quiet , clean lobby, location perfect for our family wedding we all stayed at the Hampton. overall def. stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Love this Hampton, rooms are always clean and staff is helpful. Breakfast is plentiful and yummy. My kids remember that this hotel has a great breakfast. While the fitness room is small it has what you need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We chose this hotel as the overnight stay for a quilt retreat, based on the location to the retreat site. But it turned out to be much more than just convenient location. The beds were sooo comfy, the room was clean and attractive, the bathroom clean and roomy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite tasty, except for the Mexican scrambled eggs, and that is just a personal taste issue for me. I will definitely choose Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn twice in the last 6 months and have really enjoyed our stays. The hotel is up to date, the rooms are large and clean and nicely decorated. There are plenty of outlets and usb hookups for everyones needs. The staff is friendly and helpful. Th breakfast bar is very nice, plenty of food even on the busiest of weekends. If we return to the are we will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay in 6 months. The Hampton is very nice. Great atmosphere, room decor is very nice and there are outlets and usb ports galore - very smart when traveling with a college golf team. The breakfast was very nice with a full supply of fresh food. The breakfast women worked their butts off keeping everything stocked on a busy Sunday morning, while trying to work their way through oblivious guests. Thanks for making our stay very pleasant once again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myfamsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
3.7 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
454 reviews
3.8 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
119 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wooster

Address: 4253 Burbank Rd, Wooster, OH 44691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#3 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range: £107 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wooster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Wooster’s business district with numerous restaurants, shopping and entertainment options within walking distance. Hotel offers 63 spacious king or double queen bedded rooms, Free On the House™ Hot Breakfast daily, indoor heated pool, fitness room, free local phone calls and continuous complimentary beverage service in the lobby. Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing