We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient downtown Wooster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Wooster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at the Wooster Best Western for a wedding downtown. The staff was extremely welcoming and the facilities were clean and conveniently located. The bed was extremely comfortable! Everything about the stay was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Marketing Director at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear 334Christine,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased to hear that you found your stay nice and comfortable especially since you were staying for such a special occasion as a wedding!

Reviews from guest like you let us know how we are doing and what we can do better, we appreciate you taking the time to fill one out.

Can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are in our area.

Best Regards,

The Best Western Wooster- Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations at the Best Western Wooster, OH! I found the room to be very comfortable, with every amenity that I needed provided! Very clean! I'll stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, marketing director at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Amy P,

Thank you so much for giving a review of your stay at the Best Western Wooster.

We greatly appreciate the feedback we get from our guests especially the glowing report you gave us!

Our goal is for all our guests to enjoy the clean, comfortable rooms as much as you did and our breakfast ladies will enjoy hearing how much you enjoyed our free hot deluxe continental breakfast!

We look forward to your next stay with us, thanks again!
The Best Western Wooster Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed in Wooster for the first time and the first time at a best western hotel. Our king bed room was extra large. Having never stayed at a best western and based on our extremely great experience we will be adding this chain to our preferred list. The room was very,very clean, bed a delight to sleep in and shower pressure was great. The breakfast buffet was hot and plentiful. You sit at tables with tablecloths, have never experienced that at a hotel complimentary breakfast.
Cannot say enough good things about our stay here. We will go back again on our return trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohioduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, marketing director at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Ohioduo,

Wow, your review was amazing!

We work really hard on every aspect of a guest stay, so when we get feedback from people like you, we let all our staff know a job was well done!

We are glad that not only did you enjoy clean and comfortable rooms, you also enjoyed the use of the tablecloths in the breakfast room where our delicious free hot deluxe continental breakfast is served.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

The Best Western Wooster Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The décor is a little "tired" though. The breakfast was saved for me by the fact that they had hard-boiled eggs available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mcc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, marketing director at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear mcc44,

Thank you for your honest review.

The housekeeping staff was glad to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable and we are glad that you found all of our staff friendly and helpful.

Thank you for the feedback on our free hot deluxe continental breakfast, we are continually working on giving our guests an excellent breakfast experience. We always appreciate specific feedback from our guests.

As you can guess, presenting a fresh and pleasing atmosphere for the entire hotel is a constant and ongoing project...we have many improvements in the planning stages as well as improvements we are currently working on...let us know what you think on your next visit!

Thank you,
The Best Western Wooster Staff

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for a week most summers for several years. It is always clean and comfortable with helpful friendly staff. Breakfast is good and we can have a variety of choices during our stay. It is well located for our needs. Each summer we see what they have done since our last stay to keep the place well furnished and looking good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, marketing director at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Pam E,

Thank you, Thank you...although we appreciate all our guests and we enjoy getting to know new people...there is no one we love seeing more than our loyal guests that come to stay with us time after time.

We are delighted to hear that you have been enjoying the positive changes we are making to the hotel!

Breakfast especially!

Thank you, again

The Best Western Wooster Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Other than the bed being lumpy, the room was standard and clean. The staff was excellent and more than willing to help with any needs of our group. The night staff went as far as to open a meeting room for our group to eat after a late game that didn't get us back until very late. We were able to eat and enjoy our time together.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cljgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 as part of a group cycling across the USA.

Very convenient location in Wooster - just minutes to walk to shops and restaurants. Very easy to find from the highway - which was good for us, as there was a diversion set up!

It's a big old hotel - the lobby looks great, which does make the rest of the hotel look rather shabby. However, the rooms were perfectly clean. Could simply do with refurbishment over time. The bed was comfortable - rooms are quiet. I had a good night's sleep.

Possibly the world's slowest elevator - but at least the stairs are right next to it (rather than at the end of the corridor, as in so many places).

Breakfast was excellent - large area, very wide choice. Can't fault it.

Only downside is that the WiFi wasn't good - but it does work, albeit slowly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeDocklands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
363 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
219 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
455 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#4 of 8 in Wooster
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wooster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wooster Hotel

Address: 243 E Liberty St, Wooster, OH 44691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Price Range: £86 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wooster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100 room property is a pleasant blend of updates and original charming features. A warm and comfortable place to rest after enjoying the surrounding attractions of wonderful restaurants, unique shopping, nearby Amish communities or visiting local businesses and colleges. Just a short walk away from The College of Wooster and area local downtown restaurants & shops. We have plenty of free amenities available for the convenience of our guests. Our lobby bar is open Mon-Sat 7pm-11pm for our guests enjoyment. We offer banquet/meeting facilities. (Custom catering available)Our revenue manager will work with you to make sure your event is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wooster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wooster Hotel Ohio
Wooster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing