We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay for College Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
“Great Stay for College Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I recommend the Best Western Wooster Hotel for parents and kids visiting nearby colleges. Wooster College is a 5 minute drive from the hotel. Hotel staff are welcoming and helpful. Our room was warm, clean and quiet. We walked to a restaurant in town for dinner, but the next morning we greatly appreciated the convenience of a Continental Breakfast (included) served downstairs before we headed out into the snow.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuAnne408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear LuAnne,

Thank you for your kind statements. One of the awesome things about being right downtown Wooster is being able to point new visitors to the many delicious restaurants within a short walk from our hotel. We know they can find some great food and then return to their rooms for a cozy night's rest and relaxation in a comfortable bed in front a new flat screen t.v.

Seeing their smiling faces for our free hot deluxe continental breakfast in the morning is one of the highlights of our day!

Thank you again for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Helen-Marketing and the BW Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    86
    34
    8
    7
See reviews for
100
48
10
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Liverpool, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Driving in a snowstorm on route 30 when my daughter & I pulled in. What a relief to find a warm place to spend the night. Front desk personnel were very accommodating. Really appreciated her help. The continental breakfast area had linens on the tables and was well stocked and staffed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Sally C.,

Thank you so much for your review!

We are very glad when guests are pleased with our service and accommodations, whether they are stopping unexpectedly waiting out a storm, or have carefully planned their vacation stay.

We are especially glad that you enjoyed our free hot deluxe continental breakfast and hope you can come back to see the upcoming renovations to our breakfast area. Of course, we will keep the warm and friendly atmosphere.

You probably already noticed our newly remodeled bathrooms. We are very excited about those!

Hope you will come and stay again just to see beautiful downtown Wooster which we are lucky to be close to the center of. We really have some good eats to choose from!

Have a great day!

Helen-Marketing and the BW Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard City, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a quality place to stay whether on business or pleasure. The staff is great, rooms very clean and comfortable. This is the only hotel I will stay at when I'm in town for business.

Room Tip: Awesome place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Marketing at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Debra P.

Thank you so much for your survey.

The praise for our hotel has a glowing with pride. Our goal is to always give our guests excellent service and a place they want to come back to over and over when they travel through our area. We are glad that we are succeeding and that our efforts are not going unnoticed or unrewarded.

We are constantly tweaking things in our hotel to make every stay the best stay you have ever had, so feedback from our guests is very important!

Thank you again, see you on your next trip!

Helen-Marketing and the BW Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I travel quite frequently and try to stay at hotels that offer good features and hospitality. the Wooster, Ohio location does an excellent job of doing both. As soon as I arrived, the staff was very helpful and dedicated to making the stay enjoyable. They were very helpful in directing me to the nearby restaurants, and in giving directions to locations I needed to visit for business. the room was comfortable and the rates were well within my travel budget. I would highly recommend this location, and will definitely stay when I am back in the area again!

Room Tip: Make your reservation early enough to be able to pick your desired room type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Marketing at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear JnB,

Wow, we can not tell you how happy we were to recieve such a glowing review.

Our staff really enjoys hearing that they made our guests stay as excellent as possible.

Of course, being downtown and close to so many fantastic restaurants and things to do, helps!

We look forward to having you here the next time you travel to our area.

Meanwhile, if there is anything we can do for you please contact us.

Thank You!

Helen-Marketing and the BW Staff
BEST WESTERN HOTEL WOOSTER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My son plays for a hockey travel team based out of Wooster. We always stay here to watch him play. The staff and accomidations are always top notch. We tried other places in the last year in this area and once we stayed here we never have given thought about going back to any of the others. The staff is the best!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ksneed3060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Marketing at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for your kind review. Our Office Manager Annette works very hard to get the logistics of our hockey team guests just right, we are very proud of her. Reviews like yours let us know that the efforts we make are working. Hope to see you again real soon!

Helen-Marketing and the BW Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapeer
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We just happened upon Best Western in Wooster. A nice find!!. Clean, quiet, comfy, and pretty.. Breakfast was buffet style in a lovely setting. Real napkins! Tasted great.
Upon checking out? We had a couple inches of snow to clean off the car. We were given small snow scrapper as ours was most likely buried under luggage in the trunk.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Marketing at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Barbara C,

Thank you for your lovely review, hope you are staying warm, we know it is cold where you are!

We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, especially breakfast.

We hope you will come to see us again when you are traveling through to see your family down south.

People like you and your husband make our jobs very enjoyable!

Thank you, again!

Helen-Marketing and the BW Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed for a long 21 days at this hotel and it was very comfortable. The room was very cozy with all basic amenities like Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. The house keeping did an excellent job to keep the room clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nidhish_kejriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Nadhish Kejriwal,

Thank you for your excellent review of your extended stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. You were a wonderful guest who brightened our days with your smile every time we came into contact with you.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.

Happy traveling!

Helen Gregory-Marketing Director and the BW Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
Address: 243 E Liberty St, Wooster, OH 44691-4366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100 room property is a pleasant blend of updates and original charming features. A warm and comfortable place to rest after enjoying the surrounding attractions of wonderful restaurants, unique shopping, nearby Amish communities or visiting local businesses and colleges. Just a short walk away from The College of Wooster and area local downtown restaurants & shops. We have plenty of free amenities available for the convenience of our guests. Our lobby bar is open Mon-Sat 7pm-11pm for our guests enjoyment. We offer banquet/meeting facilities. (Custom catering available)Our revenue manager will work with you to make sure your event is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel Ohio
Wooster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing