We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Former Crowne Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Wooster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice rooms and entry. Redoing breakfast area so will improve. One elevator is tiny and slow but we take the stairs anyway. Great service at desk, not so great in room but I think it was an odd occurence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Marketing Director at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Joseph E.,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to overlook some tiny issues and enjoy the hotels unique assets. We hope you will come and stay with us again and will see that you were correct and see that any service issues were indeed an odd occurrence. We know you will enjoy the newly remodeled breakfast area on your next trip.

Thank you again,

BW Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was very affordable and the hotel staff was incredible. Outdoor swimming pool was large enough to house a girls softball team, there were plenty of restaurants around hotel, they are opening a newly remodel breakfast buffet. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Front Desk at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Scott C.,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your honest thoughts.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

BW Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel is older and doesn't look real appealing from outside but, overall, it is a pretty decent place to stay in the area. What I noticed first is that the people are very nice and second, for being an older hotel, I can tell the management has tried to keep it clean. The only real complaint was the elevators are extremely slow and there really isn't a comfortable area to visit with a group of people. Also, watch for metal pieces sticking out of the bed frames at the bottom as you can easily run into them and so a number on your leg!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank naeaglegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Front Desk at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear naeagle girl,

Thank you for review. We appreciate your candid review. We hope you reported the bed issue to our Front Desk. Safety is a major concern to us.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
BW Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I chose this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The furnishings could use an update, but nothing out of necessity. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was better than most hotel breakfasts. I'm in hotel rooms 250 days a year in Best Western or Choice Hotels and this was certainly one of the better properties of either chain. There aren't too many choices in such a small town, but I highly recommend this property. I was here for business for three separate stays for a total of 13 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason Carmean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Marketing Director at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Jason,

Thank you for your glowing review. We are always happy to see that our guest found their stay enjoyable, especially when they can say that for multiple stays.

We hope to see you again soon on your next trip through.

Have safe travels,

Helen-Marketing and the BW Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The room at this motel was just average. Unfortunately for us, the pool was not in good condition to permit swimming. The breakfast service was excellent in variety and service. It was difficult to find the motel on the main drag since there wasn't a sign identifying the location until you are right next to it. The machines in the fitness center were old and in poor condition with ripped padding on the seats and worn belts on the treadmills. We needed to be careful which entrance we used when coming in at night, since the lounge patrons were hanging around outside the doors near the parking lot using filthy language and inappropriate behavior for young children to see and hear.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Micheal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Marketing Director at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Michael C,

Thank you for your very thorough and frank review. Of course, we like to hear all good things about your stay, like your satisfaction with our free hot deluxe continental breakfast ;but we understand the value of having honest feedback so that action can be taken on the negative.

We have made note of your disappointments and will look into them to see if there is any immediate action that can be taken. Some things have already been resolved such as the condition of our outdoor pool, unfortunately we had some unforeseen delays in opening this year.

Thank you again for your review.

Helen-Marketing and the BW Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A great choice for proximity to downtown Wooster and the College of Wooster. We have stayed here several times and the staff is always helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable; Wi-Fi works well. Might not be a resort to spend a week at, but great for a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Marketing Director at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Chemic_Travelers,

Thank you so much for your very satisfying review. We really are proud of our hotel and seeing that you enjoyed your stay so much brings us great pleasure. We hope to see you again soon. We will let our staff know how pleased you were.

Happy Travels,

Helen-Marketing and the BW Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spacious, clean room. Good mattress. Flat screen TV. The hot breakfast was at least standard-fare. The lounge isn’t much of a restaurant, and the in-room coffee is barely adequate, but for one or two nights we found this Best Western very pleasant.

An excellent restaurant called Broken Rocks is two blocks away, toward the courthouse. Even closer are a bookstore and a music store for browsing or buying. Normally we favor Hampton Inns, but this Best Western was almost as good, and it was about $60 less, with the added appeal of being downtown and close to the college, rather than out on some strip. I would choose it if I’m ever in Wooster again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BANJO H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G, Marketing Director at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Banjo H,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are sorry you may have been a little disappointed in our menu at the Downtown Lounge. We would like to let you know that we are currently investigating options to allow us to offer a bigger selection of pub food.

We are glad that in the meantime you discovered some of Wooster's treasures that are located so conveniently close to our hotel.

Thank you again.

Hope to see you again real soon.

Helen-Marketing Director and the BW Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster by Hilton
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#4 of 8 in Wooster
120 reviews
17.8 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wooster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wooster Hotel

Address: 243 E Liberty St, Wooster, OH 44691-4366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Price Range: £75 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wooster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100 room property is a pleasant blend of updates and original charming features. A warm and comfortable place to rest after enjoying the surrounding attractions of wonderful restaurants, unique shopping, nearby Amish communities or visiting local businesses and colleges. Just a short walk away from The College of Wooster and area local downtown restaurants & shops. We have plenty of free amenities available for the convenience of our guests. Our lobby bar is open Mon-Sat 7pm-11pm for our guests enjoyment. We offer banquet/meeting facilities. (Custom catering available)Our revenue manager will work with you to make sure your event is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Wooster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wooster Hotel Ohio
Wooster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing