We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jake's

Jake's
Ranked #86 of 108 Restaurants in Wooster
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Average. Even given the relatively good value, probably would not return for barely average food. Decent interior, decent service.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richieky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love the Beer Cheese soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

When I go to Wooster I must eat at Jakes. It's one one of those things I must do. 1. Visit in-laws, 2. Go to Jakes. Such a good value and the food is always delicious. The staff is great too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarrieKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Something is missing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

When you go to Jakes there seems to be something missing. They have a so so buffet and salad bar but we really do not like the open dining room. They need to partition it off so you don't feel like you are on display while eating.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton,OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

I have been here several times and have tried different dishes. Everything good each time, excellent service too. Great salad bar with lots of choices. This was a good move for Jakes from in Wooster, they are doing well from the looks of it. I am glad!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Msgoodwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orrville, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Food is good and they have great drinks, sit at the bar and ask Sharon to mix something for you. She makes the best drinks in the area

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciaodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jake's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing