We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ”

Bob's Quality Meats & BBQ
Ranked #7 of 108 Restaurants in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

AMAZING BBQ and has a down home deli-like feel! Love the brisket and they have a good choice of sides. The pulled pork is great also.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatRehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    24
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST Barbeque in Town!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Love, LOVE, LOVE the pulled pork and brisket! Do not miss a visit to Bob's when in Wooster, you will not regret it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful! Favorite dining location”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We frequent the restaurent often and love it. We have never walked away disappointed. Love the pulled pork and beans for the side. Meat flavorful and generous portions.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pulled pork”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Bob's pulled pork dinner with 2 sides is a tasty, smoked BBQ. One of the best I had. Be sure to add some of Cecil's "Swamp Water" from the back counter. It's a vinegary Carolina treat along with Bob's traditional Sauce. My wife likes the beef brisket. I'd try some other options, but I like his pulled pork so much.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APSphilatelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
299 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I don't like to get on Trip Advisor and give negative reviews, restaurants are someone's lively hood. But, I have to be honest, this was not good BBQ, and the sides were equally bad. In town on business, tried to find a good spot for dinner after a long day on the road. I ordered a three meat combo, sausage, brisket and ribs, with two sides, greens and mac & cheese. The sides were cold, with little flavor, and no taste at all. The meat, I am not a sauce guy, if the meat is good, sauce is not needed. I ate the ribs dry, but they were cold and tasted like they had been sitting all day? The sausage was not homemade, almost tasted as if it was out of a package? Now the brisket, where I come from this is your staple for good BBQ. It had no smoke flavor, tasted very little rub/seasoning and was spongie as if it had sat around all day? I put sauce on the brisket and sausage to eat it since I spent $20 on the meal. Overall, staff was nice and friendly, but not enough to make up for sub-par BBQ.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelnow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob's Quality Meats & BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Quality Meats & BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing