We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place. Great food. Great atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Square Steakhouse

City Square Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Liberty
Description: A new establishment by the same owners of the South Market Bistro across the street. Excellent fine dining and also more casual dining on the patio and live jazz the last Wednesday of every month
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place. Great food. Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Been here a number of times and have never been disappointed. Steaks are great. Apps are delicious. Great selection of beers including local micro brews. Atmosphere is wonderful and service has been top notch. Prices are very reasonable. Will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Civilwarrior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    63
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had dinner at this restaurant as it had been highly recommended by friends. It did not disappoint. This classic steak house offered a wonderful array of entree options - with most - but not all focused on steak. One of my dinner companions had a fish entree, which was also delicious. It appeared that most diners opted for the sumptuous (and large) hamburgers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank C d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a Great Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We saw a review of this restaurant in a local paper and decided to make the trip to Wooster to check it out. What a pleasant surprise! The atmosphere is cool and hip and not what you'd expect in Wooster. Our wait staff was exemplary ~knowledgeable about the menu, attentive without being intrusive and pleasant in a genuine, sincere way. We all decided to order steak and each of us raved about our dinners. It's a little pricey but well worth it due to the quality of food and service. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveNEOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chophouse menu, well prepared, delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the contemporary setting inside, and the menu choices. The top sirloin steak choice was outstandingly delicious, and the wedge salad was one of the best we've ever had. Pricey, but worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SCVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I ate here twice, bar food and drinks. The bar tenders are quick, hard working and polite. I had Jackie, a tall pretty woman who had a lot of friends and smiles for them.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew20850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to City Square Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing