We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wooster Light Opera Trip”
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Wooster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A variery of rooms was available to our 5-couple-group. Ours was small, but very comfortable. A delicious and hearty breakfast was served. Spacious, elegant down-stairs facilities were generously made available for our group's use.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

We happened upon this lovely inn through Trip Advisor as we were driving back to Florida from our Great Lakes vacation. What a perfect evening!

Jayne is friendly and welcoming, and the house is comfortable as well as beautiful. We felt pampered and well cared for.

We stayed in The Lincoln which has a delightful sitting area in the round turret and from there we could look out onto the goings on on Market Street. I loved the feel of that spot.

The bed was comfortable, and there was an air conditioner since the summer heat was up to about 90 that day! We slept soundly and well. The rooms are nicely appointed with flat screen tvs, but we didn't turn ours on. The private bath was down the hall, but that wasn't a problem - and it was very comfortable with a great shower.

Jayne puts coffee and tea out for early risers which was a very nice touch.

Breakfast was fantastic! Homemade granola, scones, french toast, sausage, just wonderful and filled us up for the day! We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Jayne and Alan are the perfiect hosts. After my 3rd stay they feel like family. Professionals who decided to make their second career the hospitality business. They know what it takes to succeed and they strive to deliver it. Let them know your needs and they will do everything they can to exceed your request.

Breakfasts are wonderful. Everything fresh and homemade. If you like bacon asked for a breakfast inculding the carmelized bacon....it is delicious.

For dinner take the short walk to the South Market Bistro which they recently purchased. limited menu focusing on local fresh produce, solid wine list and estensive beer selection.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMGreen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We just stayed at the Market Street Inn for the second time. We are experienced B&B guests, and we know our stuff. This is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. Jane, the host, is lovely and highly professional. The house is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and well-furnished, and the food is fabulous. There are excellent public rooms, including the front porch. The location cannot be beat. There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance, as is the College of Wooster. We attend Ohio Light Opera, and can walk from the Inn.

It's a wonderful place and we highly recommend it. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: The Bexley is large and comfortable, with good reading light. There is a separate sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cw9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The location, the food, the friendliness and professionalism of the owners, the beautiful woodwork on the floors... there was so much to admire and enjoy at this wonderful inn!

Room Tip: It seemed worth the slightly higher cost for a relatively spacious room and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelbugDC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

All the requisite parts are here to create an excellent B&B experience-- a beautifully restored victorian home, comfortable rooms and a well prepared breakfast. What sets this inn apart is the utter professionalism of the owners. This B&B is not just a casual hobby for them, this is a career choice and consequently, they are not just caretakers-- they truly care about assuring your experience is just what you desired.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 333happytotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

What a wonderful Inn! Great hosts, great room, and what amazing food! I will definitely stay here whenever I'm in Wooster! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauracoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
219 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
454 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Address: 356 N Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-3514
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wooster
Price Range: £96 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Wooster, the 1897 historic Victorian landmark features original woodwork, hardwood floors and spectacular period stained-glass windows. The Inn has 5-guest rooms all with private baths (3 ensuite) and sumptuous linens and bedding. A full breakfast is served daily, featuring fresh baked pastries, fruit and granola, in addition to a feature gourmet entree of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Market Street Inn Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing