We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Market Street Inn”
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Wooster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I have stayed here 3 or 4 times and without exception have been impressed with the level of personal attention, comfort, and beauty of this inn. The breakfasts are exceptional! Very convenient to College of Wooster and the town. There are not many rooms so I would advise booking early if you can. A treat if you are used to staying in the chains.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for staying with us and the time you spent posting your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

Our second trip was every bit as wonderful as the first. Dinner was at nearby South Market Bistro- four of us each had different and enjoyable meals. Jayne is a welcoming and accommodating hostess, and we enjoyed the services of a licensed masseuse! Outstanding little getaway.
If weather permits, see the Arboretum. It was gorgeous in the fall.

Room Tip: The Lincoln Room is lovely and we enjoyed the little porch overlooking the front of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerX2Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for visiting the Market Street Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Jane and her husband made us feel so at home and were so very accommodating on anything we might need. Breakfast was outstanding & the home was beautiful, a good choice. Make time to see the OSU Secrest Arboretum.
Sheila & David

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheilarusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Market Street Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to review your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

You can say many nice things about a B & B but the best is, "I just booked another stay with you." I had to leave early and they were up and had some hot scones for the road. The Inn was easy to find with ample parking.

Room Tip: I did not want to rate the pool or fitness center because I did not use either of these. I don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We have already made our reservations to return to this beautifully restored Victorian B&B a short walk to downtown Wooster. Gourmet breakfasts worth the stay! You have to like the feel of a bygone era, as the Victorians did not have all the amenities we are used to. Only 3 of the 5 rooms have ensuite baths, although each room has it's own private bath (some are down the hall). Friendly and helpful owners, with a lovely coffee service right outside the 2nd floor bedrooms at 8 a.m. lots of stairs up to the bedrooms, though.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenbee014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My girlfriend and i stayed one night on a Friday. The inn keeper welcomed us with open arms and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was amazing, rooms were immaculate, beds were super comfortable. The inn keeper recommended a couple places to eat, we ate at city square for dinner which was delicious. Then we went for a couple beers at the Wooster brewery. Perfect getaway. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Jayne and Allen are running a top quality operation in this small little Ohio town. I chose the B&B because of the great reviews and the location and I was not disappointed. The rooms feel luxurious - fine quality sheets and towels, free wireless, daily housekeeping, excellent coffee and of course the delicious two course breakfasts. It is within easy walking distance of the College of Wooster as well as downtown. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: I stayed in Lydia which was perfect and quite cozy for a single traveler. I think any room would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
0.4 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#4 of 8 in Wooster
119 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster by Hilton
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
221 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
18.5 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Address: 356 N Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-3514
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wooster
Price Range: £96 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Wooster, the 1897 historic Victorian landmark features original woodwork, hardwood floors and spectacular period stained-glass windows. The Inn has 5-guest rooms all with private baths (3 ensuite) and sumptuous linens and bedding. A full breakfast is served daily, featuring fresh baked pastries, fruit and granola, in addition to a feature gourmet entree of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Market Street Inn Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing