We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“local getaway”
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Wooster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“local getaway”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This B&B is located just minutes from Wooster College. Allan, the homeowner was gracious and cooked such a fabolous breakfast that I didn't want to attend my conference. Tea service was provided outside my room and a full breakfast was waiting for me prior to my departure. Will definately go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Locals44149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope to see you back again. Allan will be waiting in the kitchen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
134
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My daughter and I stayed here a few days ago before touring College of Wooster the following morning. The inn is beautiful - a well-restored home. The owner was lovely and a great hostess. She accommodated our scheduled for the next morning and served us an absolutely delicious breakfast. My daughter usually doesn't eat breakfast, but she didn't pass this one up! (we're foodies, so our standards are high). The portions were also very generous. The king room was spacious, elegant and charming, as was the bathroom with a clawfoot tub. My daughter slept on a twin they'd sit up for her and she reported it to be very comfortable, not like most temporary beds. The owner also took the time to point a few things out in the room, including extra blankets and pillows. The house and room were spotless - something I'm very picky about. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The king room in which we stayed has warmer, darker interior colors. It's just at the top of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are so glad you found everything so pleasing...we have high standards too! If your daughter comes to the College of Wooster, we do hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had a lovely stay at Market Inn and it was so nice to put faces to names that our son told us about! The room was very comfortable (Bexley) and the house was quiet. I too would have liked some kind of small afternoon snack/drink! And we loved the scones, granola and fruit, but would have rather had an egg casserole on one of the days. Very accommodating though and good suggestions on where to go for the day! LOVED the Pinetree shop and Troutman Winery!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Sue, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Wooster. Thank you for your review. Come to visit us again, and we will work on accommodating your requests for breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Lovely home, comfortable rooms, and a delicious breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay at Market Street Inn in Wooster. The owners were very nice, the location perfect for our occasion and we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galspoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for your review, and we are so glad you found your stay comfortable. We look forward to you visiting us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWW
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We loved staying at this B&B. Alan and Jane could not have been more gracious and Alan was our morning chef--prepared delicious breakfasts. He gave us great tips for our tour of Amish country. Our room was spacious, immaculate and comfortable and we loved the pre breakfast coffee/tea outside our room each morning. Off street parking a bonus. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your review. There are always more things to see and do in Amish Country and in Wooster, so do come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We recently spent the night at the Market Street Inn. What a lovely night. The house is warm and welcoming. The guests room was spacious,well appointed and very clean.
Breakfast was delicious and very relaxing. Just a lovely stay!
,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Margaret, thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We hope to have you stay with us again if you are back in Wooster!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ridgeville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This was the first B&B ever in the 15 years that we've been staying in them, that we never got to meet the owners?! Nor, was there any snacks or refreshments offered after checking in. The person was very competent who checked us in but, it just wasn't the same as meeting and talking with the actual owners. It felt more like a hotel than a B&B. The room was very HOT during the night and noisy from the traffic. The breakfast the next morning wasn't really to our liking. Maybe, a choice of 2 items or telling us how the meal would be prepared would've been nice. We just didn't feel the "warmth and care" that we had expected for the cost or family friendly.

Room Tip: The Lincoln Room was Hot during the night and very noisy from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Market Street Inn. We pride ourselves on creating a relaxing and quiet adult atmosphere and as a rule do not allow children under 12 at the Inn. However, we made an exception to accommodate your family. Additionally, while it is rare that we are away from the Inn and we appreciate that our guests prefer to interact directly with the Innkeepers, we always inform guests if the Inn will be left in the hands of our staff, as we did in this situation. We work very hard to make sure that all of our guests have a positive experience and we sincerely apologize that you did not.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Property: Market Street Inn
Address: 356 N Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-3514
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Wooster, the 1897 historic Victorian landmark features original woodwork, hardwood floors and spectacular period stained-glass windows. The Inn has 5-guest rooms all with private baths (3 ensuite) and sumptuous linens and bedding. A full breakfast is served daily, featuring fresh baked pastries, fruit and granola, in addition to a feature gourmet entree of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Market Street Inn Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing