We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Wooster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Ridgeville, Ohio
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My girlfriend and I had a lovely time at the Inn. The rooms were beautiful and comfy and the breakfast was excellant. We also had dinner at the Bistro and the food was wonderful.

Thank you for a great stay, hope to see you again soon!

Brandon Lovell

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brandon12f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
134
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The first time I've ever really stayed at a bed and breakfast and my expectations are now very high! I booked one night as a surprise birthday present for my partner. He and I both loved it! We stayed in the Bexley-- a gorgeous room with a large bathroom adjunct. The house is extremely charming, well kept, and quiet, which made for a very relaxing stay. The breakfast in the morning was awesome and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Hope to do it again for another occasion sometime soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Staying at The Market Street Inn was my wife and I's very first bed and breakfast. It was a very nice romantic experience. We stayed in the Lincoln room, listed as the most romantic room. Our overall experience was exceptional. The only thing about our room we did not like, was the fact that our assigned bathroom was about 12 steps down the hallway from our room (I did however know this when I reserved the room). The breakfast was scrumtious!! Our hostess, Jayne, was very nice and accomadating. She made sure she found out about any allergies we may have to know how to prepare our breakfast. As it is, my wife is lactose intolloant. So, Jayne made a special platter of pancakes just for my wife. Thank you Jayne and Allen for a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 62Douglas51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The attention and care Allan and Jane put into this home are obvious from first stepping onto the property. This home is exquisite and the service provided matches any expectations. Allan's cooking is fabulous!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennaveev13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your review and for your stay at the Market Street Inn! We are glad we could make your trip enjoyable, and we do hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Seeing the beauty of the house interior is worth the price of admission. We stayed in the 'Lydian' room because it had an ensuite shower bath. It was in the rear of the house we heard no noise from the main street. The owner, Jane, was very cordial and accommodating. You need to be aware that like any old house, it is a long trip up from the basement for the hot water to reach the shower head. Also, there was maybe 6" max. between the bed and the side wall and the two people in the bed felt like sleeping in a hammock - no support.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We regret that you did not enjoy all parts of your stay, but thank you for understanding the realities of an older home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We went to this B&B as a get-away for an anniversary weekend. It was such a pleasant surprise! The room was beautiful and the whole inn was above our expectations! We have been in many B&B's, and this would rate among the top few of our favorites. Decorating is with appropriate period pieces, food outstanding, and the whole stay was an exceptional value. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The Bexley is the largest room with private bath. A few rooms have a short walk down the hall to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula And David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We were so pleased to provide you with a pleasant stay for your anniversary. We are honored that you rate us so highly. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Really a beautiful house. It's worth staying here just to see all the intricate details of the inside-- the floors in particular are amazing. Our room (Lewis) was so full of light. The breakfast was delicious, and Jane was very conscious of any dietary needs or restrictions. The location is also quite good, walking distance to the stores and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again, if I am traveling anywhere near Wooster!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spurkalurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchmack, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We are glad we could accommodate your dietary needs, and we do hope you find yourself near Wooster again. We'd love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#4 of 8 in Wooster
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
211 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Property: Market Street Inn
Address: 356 N Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-3514
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Wooster, the 1897 historic Victorian landmark features original woodwork, hardwood floors and spectacular period stained-glass windows. The Inn has 5-guest rooms all with private baths (3 ensuite) and sumptuous linens and bedding. A full breakfast is served daily, featuring fresh baked pastries, fruit and granola, in addition to a feature gourmet entree of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Market Street Inn Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing