We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would like to move in permanently”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Wooster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I would like to move in permanently”
Reviewed 6 September 2010

What a fabulous place! The architecture is stunning and the gourmet breakfast was one of the very best I have ever had. If you are staying overnight in Wooster, this place must not be missed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YourDickus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
131
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Market Street Inn. The hosts were very friendly and professional, going out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The food was excellent, even for a picky eater like myself. The fresh scones were especially delicious.

The little touches are what really makes the Market Street Inn special, from the fresh baked cookies to morning coffee outside our room, we were made to feel welcome. Also, be sure to get an in house message during your stay. It was a wonderful relaxing experience!

Wooster is a cute little town that has a lot to offer. There were several top notch restaurants within easy walking distance, and the locals were beyond friendly.

Thanks to Jayne and Allan for making our first anniversary a great one! We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshyn215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We came to The Market Street Inn because we were bringing our freshman son to The College of Wooster....so, full of more than a little angst. Jayne and Allen were wonderful hosts - making us feel comfortable immediately. The room was wonderful, with space on the balcony for coffee in the morning and an evening glass of wine. The two breakfasts we had were wonderful and unique. We loved The Inn and will return as often as possible while our son is at college in Wooster. We've already arranged a stay for his graduation!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriceMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Market Street Inn far and away exceeded my expectations! From the nicely appointed rooms, to the comfortable common areas, the innkeepers warm hospitality and the fabulous breakfast (the homemade granola, the yummy scones and the ham cups - hard to pick which one was best)! We will be back for more visits!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjruhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I have stayed in quite a few bread and breakfasts all over the world. The Market Street Inn definitely ranks as one of the top picks for every reason --comfort , decor, location, service. The owners are so hospitable. Jayne is a wonderful cook and the historical landmark aspect of the Inn is quite interesting. I hope to go back sometime! The location is quite convenient to activities in Amish Country and also gives an opportunity to see some delightful countryside.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KasiePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2010

The Market Street Inn in Wooster, Ohio, is a restored Victorian bed and breakfast. The owners maintain the character of the Victorian Era with beautiful hardwood floors, two front parlors, and elegant central staircase lighted by a stained glass window at the landing. Additionally, the bedrooms (Bexley and Gilmour) were comfortable with suitable Victorian Water Closets (bathrooms). The delicious breakfast began with grilled pineapple and scones accompanied by juice and/or coffee or tea. The egg perched on top of a mushroom cream sauce in a ham basket was served with fresh asparagus and homegrown tomatoes from the kitchen garden. Following breakfast, the owners recommended various activities, such as the local farmer's market featuring Amish produce, as well as various routes of travel. This was a wonderful experience for a novice bed and breakfast traveler and one that is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The house is gorgeous! Beautifully maintained/restored and elegantly yet comfortably decorated. Allan and Jayne were friendly, gracious hosts, and they went out of their way to accommodate us. The food was delicious and beautifully presented.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinclair914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
326 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Property: Market Street Inn
Address: 356 N Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-3514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Wooster, the 1897 historic Victorian landmark features original woodwork, hardwood floors and spectacular period stained-glass windows. The Inn has 5-guest rooms all with private baths (3 ensuite) and sumptuous linens and bedding. A full breakfast is served daily, featuring fresh baked pastries, fruit and granola, in addition to a feature gourmet entree of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Market Street Inn Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing