We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Wooster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Great room, great breakfast, great hosts, great location, beautiful house.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCNY-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2010

We stayed at the Market Strreet Inn and we were delighted with our choice. The Innkeeper, Jayne, is friendly, courteous,and knowledgeable about the area but still respectful of guests' privacy. The breakfast was outstanding! The rooms were just lovely...We have already recommended this B&B in the wonderful little town of Wooster to several people.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerX2Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

My girl friend and I stayed at the Market Street Inn after a wonderful day of sightseeing in Amish country. We were warmly greeted and escorted into the Inn, received a tour, shown to our rooms which were stunning. Jayne and Allan are wonderful hosts. Jayne made dinner suggestions for us which turned out to be "spot on"! After a peaceful night, we enjoyed a delightful gourmet breakfast. I highly recommend the Market Street Inn. I plan on staying there again very soon!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyJ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

My son and I were visiting the College of Wooster, and stayed for a night at the Market Street Inn. Our host, Jane, was very welcoming and our visit was a pleasure. From coffee in the morning right outside our room, to a beautiful hot breakfast, our stay was lovely and personal. The room was very nice and the comfortable bed with quality linens made for a restful night. I wish I had been able to take advantage of the spa and had a massage during my stay. Luckily, my son liked the College of Wooster, so I may be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This is a charming setting for a get away weekend all year round. Lovely rooms and a delicious gourmet breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHOCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The inn is very pretty. Stayed in the Bexley, which is their largest room. We met some interesting people at breakfast, which was delicious! We also enjoyed massages from Brenda, which was a wonderful experience!
The town square is just a few blocks away and there are some great little shops. This was my first visit to Wooster and really love it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieGParma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

What we liked best was the hostess. She was very warm & gracious. The room was great. Clean and comfortable. If you love B&Bs you will love this one.
Columbus, Ohio

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvoisard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster by Hilton
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
0.4 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#4 of 8 in Wooster
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Black Squirrel Inn
Black Squirrel Inn
#4 of 6 in Wooster
128 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Inn at Honey Run
The Inn at Honey Run
#4 of 12 in Millersburg
475 reviews
18.6 mi away
Garden Gate Get-A-Way Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Address: 356 N Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-3514
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wooster
Price Range: £90 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Wooster, the 1897 historic Victorian landmark features original woodwork, hardwood floors and spectacular period stained-glass windows. The Inn has 5-guest rooms all with private baths (3 ensuite) and sumptuous linens and bedding. A full breakfast is served daily, featuring fresh baked pastries, fruit and granola, in addition to a feature gourmet entree of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Market Street Inn Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing