We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B & B with gracious host and hostess”
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Wooster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Galion, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful B & B with gracious host and hostess”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The facility and food are outstanding. This is a great B & B.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hooverjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
134
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2011

we really liked The Market Street Inn. We were just going to drive to Wooster and watch the Superbowl and found this location online. We have stayed at other B&B's in Wooster and this is by far the nicest and well worth it. We stayed in the Bexley room which was beautiful as well as the rest of the house. Jamie gave us a warm welcoming and showed us around and we met Jane and Allen at breakfast which was spectacular. We really enjoyed meeting and talking with them over our breakfast and they gave us some ideas as we were heading to Amish country to shop around. It really was the nicest of B&B's and we are looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crick782003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

The house is beautiful - the rooms are beautifully decorated. The owners are warm and welcoming. The house is clean and very pleasant. My room and bathroom were clean and well appointed. Everything was excellent - warm, cozy bed; plenty of fluffy soft towels, fresh, wonderful coffee upstairs when you wake up - and an absolutely amazing breakfast. The homemade granola, the scones, the caramelized bacon, the ham cups - beautiful and delicious. Perfectly located, good parking. I was here in the winter and want to return in warm weather to enjoy the veranda. I am not typically a morning person, but my stay was so comfortable and pleasant that I felt like a "morning person" both mornings I woke up in the inn.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2011

I took my team here for 2011 planning. We could not have been more pleased! We literally had the house to ourselves with a private meeting room, space to socialize and the food! We wanted for nothing! If you even thought about wanting something, the next thing you knew, there it was!

Jane and Alan were exceptional hosts and truely made you feel like it was your home away from home! I have already recommend the Market Street Inn to all of my colleagues for their next meeting retreat.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Well worth spending a night, weekend, or a lengthy stay in the Wooster Ohio area. I recommend the Market Street Inn and owners to any traveler looking for a high class "Bed and Breakfast" with small town hospitality and high class amenities. A cilinary breakfast to die for.
Thanks for allowing us the pleasure of staying with you.
Dallas and Jeanne

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallascarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2010

It was an amazing experience, staying in this wonderful Victorian home with my boyfriend. The owners were extremely welcoming and accommodating, even letting me in early when I had arrived three hours ahead of my estimated arrival time. The rooms are extremely clean, well decorated and luxurious. There are also some beautiful common areas if one desires to escape their room but wishes to stay in the house. Our room (The Bexley) was just lovely. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept on and had lovely soft sheets. The room was even tastefully decorated for the holidays! Jayne, one of the owners also provides a large utterly delicious breakfast and even tailored her menu to our vegetarianism! My boyfriend and I honestly had to ponder why the rates were so low, but we were grateful they were! The house is even more lovely than it appears in the photos. We most surely hope to be able to stay again! ALSO wanted to note as I have not seen it in the reviews that there is wireless internet access if needed!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffyactsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Wonderful stay. Allan and Jayne made us feel relaxed and at home in their inn. Wooster is a great place to visit and the Market Street Inn is right I'm the middle of it all.

Breakfast was awesome. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamHelfenstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Property: Market Street Inn
Address: 356 N Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-3514
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Wooster, the 1897 historic Victorian landmark features original woodwork, hardwood floors and spectacular period stained-glass windows. The Inn has 5-guest rooms all with private baths (3 ensuite) and sumptuous linens and bedding. A full breakfast is served daily, featuring fresh baked pastries, fruit and granola, in addition to a feature gourmet entree of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Market Street Inn Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing