We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jake's Place for Steaks

Jake's Place for Steaks
Ranked #60 of 108 Restaurants in Wooster
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East Bethany, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We came with a large group. The wait staff was pleasant and professional. Orders came quickly and all were correct.

I had steak and a baked sweet potato, both of which were excellent. My daughters ordered pasta and fish fry, which they both enjoyed thoroughly.

We would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EffieRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
163 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Went there for a banquet in the upstairs loft. The food was outstanding as was the service. The price was $16.99 for a buffet of salad, steak ,chicken, baked potato, rolls, veggie and a selection of desserts with drunks included. There is taxidermy on the walls for decoration. There is a bar that is separate from the regular dining room. The bar has TVs that are a bit loud.

Helpful?
Thank Polkadot72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wooster,ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

If you want a good steak and done the way you want it then Jake's is the place to go.
They even have a salad bar if you would rather eat off of it or get a good salad to go with your steak.
You don't have to go for steak they have other foods on the menue so there is something there for everyone even the little ones have there own menue so they don't have to be left at home.
So go and enjoy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladymessenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey K, Guest Relations Manager at Jake's Place for Steaks, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Wow! What a great pitch! How'd you like a job as our marketing director! Thank you for the kind words. There's nothing we'd rather hear than a positive words about how we are doing by none other than our valued guests!

We hope to see you soon at Jake's of Wooster!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I do not live in Wooster, but was visiting that area & decided to stop at Jake's for a late lunch, Steak was excellent, baked sweet potato was yummy, and wonderful coffee. Will eat there again anytime in that area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zippydodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey K, Manager at Jake's Place for Steaks, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We strive for excellence in all that we do at the Olde Jaol Steakhouse and Tavern. Your gracious words only make us continue to do so.

Kind regards,

Jeffrey Kneale
Marketing Manager
Jake's Management Co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphos, Ohio, United States
1 review
“A great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We have ate at this restaurant when traveling thru wooster. It has excellent and very friendly service, nice atmospher, and awesome food. There Cherry Pie is delicious!! Would recommend to anyone to stop in at Jakes on Lincoln Highway in Wooster, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey K, Manager at Jake's Place for Steaks, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Kim,

We at Jake's Restaurants so very much appreciate your kind words. Its never often enough that we hear our guests tell us how much they enjoyed their experience at one of our locations and we hope that we see you again very soon!

Kindest Regards,

Jeffrey M. Kneale

Corporate Marketing Manager
Jake's Restaurants Ltd.
1130 Riffel Road
Wooster, Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jake's Place for Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing