We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderul food. great gluten free pizza. love this place”
Review of The Grande Ranch

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Grande Ranch
Ranked #40 of 108 Restaurants in Wooster
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Wooster, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wonderul food. great gluten free pizza. love this place”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

They have the best pizza around. So happy also to find gluten free pizza. It tastes amazing. Nothing I dislike there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank woogirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millersburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Friendly, family owned, and good food”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were very surprised. It did not look like much when we pulled up, but the food was a surprise. We have been on a search for a good pizza and found one here. Our waiter was the owners son and he was great. The service was outstanding. The menu had a great selection and the portion sizes looked huge. We want to go back and try the pasta. The make their pasta homemade and sauce is family recipe not some canned stuff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RunnerWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best Italian in town by far!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

love this place! it's like eating with your Italian Family! all of the food is homemade and fantastic!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Gluten Free Pizza in NE Ohio!”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Love the Grande Ranch!
If you need to eat gluten free, they make the best gluten free pizza at a very generous size. My kids eat both the regular pizza and the GF pizza and love them both. They use crumbled sausage....yummy!! All their other regular italian dishes look yummy too! Just a fun family place with great food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3LilCritters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good stromboli”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Had the make your own stromboli, was very good and had enough left over for the next day. Spaghetti with meatballs looked good also

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank remsteel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Grande Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing